We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Elounda
Post
Inbox
Search

“HOMEMADE FOOD”
Review of Rakomelo

Rakomelo
Ranked #5 of 135 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $21
Description: Rakomelo is a seaside tavern with a beautiful view at a romantic spot. Even though it is not a gourmet, it serves homemade, simple, delicious food inspired by the Cretan tradition with fresh, seasonal ingredients. A friendly environment and good for children who can spend hours watching the fish swim in the crystal clear waters of the bay
Restaurant details
Description: Rakomelo is a seaside tavern with a beautiful view at a romantic spot. Even though it is not a gourmet, it serves homemade, simple, delicious food inspired by the Cretan tradition with fresh, seasonal ingredients. A friendly environment and good for children who can spend hours watching the fish swim in the crystal clear waters of the bay
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Manos and his family made us very welcome!
Lovely home cooked food.. The homemade cretan cuisine is excellent and the attention that Manos and his family gives to all his guests is amazing.
The food is homemade cretan cuisine

Thank you manos and family!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 427irakliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Warm Cretan welcome by owner and his son, very friendly indeed; so hospitable. Great home-made food, very authentic and beautifully cooked. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 478elaineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

This was the first time I'd eaten here in spite of visiting Elounda every year for about the last 6 years.
What a wonderful welcome from Manos and his team. The food was great and he kept giving us free extras like moussaka and red wine!
I really recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank PapaGWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We lived in Elounda just over the Rakomelo restaurant.
The food which we ate there was every time delicious. We could taste the real Greek cuisine. Delicious fish, sea food, Greek salad and zucchini chips:). Manos (owner) hospitality was wonderful. We met also his wonderful wife and son. They are all very friendly, opened and helpful.
We were travelling around the Crete, we tried Greek food in a different restaurants but we can say honestly that it's the best restaurant in the whole island.
We will definitely come back one day…
Kasia & Sławek from Poland

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SLaWoMiR_P_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Great position next to sea. Eat inside or out.
Best mousaka in Elounda. Enthusiastic family restaurant. Great night, great food and wine and welcoming hosts. Well worth your custom.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank travellingwolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakomelo also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Rakomelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing