We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place”

Ergospasio Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 117 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cretan and Greek cuisine with lots of local products ,exclusively prepared dishes. Open:7 days a week for lunch and dinner. Enjoy a meal sitting by the water with the breathtaking views across the bay of Elounda and Spinalonga island, having high quality dishes and a high standard service.Great cellar with wines from Crete and all over Greece.
Covent Garden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Went twice during our stay this year. Amazing location, tables overlooking, well actually almost in, the ocean. Fabulous. Good service, great menu, reasonably priced, lots's of extras. So my advice is to walk along the front, past all of the so called fashionable restaurants, keep your nerve, as it's a little dark this time of year (September), until you come to the Oasis which is Ergospasio.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    74
    35
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“fish so fresh it almost swam off our plate”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

we visited this restaurant because of trip advisor reviews and because we liked the look of it. We cannot say enough good things about it. The wait staff were friendly, knowledgeable and were able to recommend a superb and reasonably priced menu. I would wholeheartedly recommend you try the shellfish in white wine and garlic if they have it and the snapper with lemon butter sauce, and the rainbow salad was a wonderful surprise. We were given a beautiful asparagus soup appetiser and the dips served with the bread were amazing. If you're in Elounda forget the hotels and go eat here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tallool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best choice in Elounda”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We chose the restaurant, based on positive reviews in tripadvisor, and had a very nuce lunch there. Located just by and above the water, beautiful interior, perfect service and delicious food! Definitely the best place in Elounda.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilze_2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
285 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful building, empty shell”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The owners clearly spared no expense in refurbishing an old carob factory, but something is missing in the restaurant itself. The extremely long menu should have been a warning, any place that tries to do everything usually does nothing that well. Food was okay, but unmemorable. Service was slow and perfunctory. Prices were not bad, but clearly a place focused on drawing in one-time business, rather than repeat customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Publius-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elounda
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant, Lovely Location”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stopped here for lunch one day when my mum came to visit when I was in Elounda for the summer. The food was nice but wasn't as fresh as we would have liked - for example the cucumber in the greek salad was a bit old. The restaurant is in a beautiful place and the service was very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cassie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ergospasio Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Ergospasio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing