We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice!”

Ergospasio Asian Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cretan and Greek cuisine with lots of local products ,exclusively prepared dishes. Open:7 days a week for lunch and dinner. Enjoy a meal sitting by the water with the breathtaking views across the bay of Elounda and Spinalonga island, having high quality dishes and a high standard service.Great cellar with wines from Crete and all over Greece.
Bucks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A good choice!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Visited twice, good food and friendly welcoming service. Nice little touches of unexpected appetisers, raki and fresh fruit. If you sit outside you could not get closer to the waters edge but there are no sun shades. It is best to book. Definitely worth visiting!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynda-DBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    85
    39
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We visited this restaurant on our first night in Elounda. The entrance is from the main road between Elounda and Aghios Nikolaos (which is not that nice) but you walk through a passage down to the sea. Most of the tables are on a balcony over the water but there are some large windows to protect you from the wind. We had some starters and typical greek main courses (Suvliaki etc) it was all very good and the owner gave great service. Overall, very nice at €80 for 4 people including drinks. As we paid the bill, he brought out small flasks of grappa. The only issue then was the walk back to the villa!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“fun night”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

after visiting the first week of our holidays we returned the following week for the "greek night" you still pick from the normal menu but also have 4 hours of music and dancing in the street with fireworka at no extra cost

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tart_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“views”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a nice place to eat. There is the main seating area or the balcony to eat at. Staff and food nice, basic menu. Word of advice we ended up ordering a fish caught that day but it wasn't priced as fish of the day even though when asked what the fish of the day was this is the fish we were told.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“nice location and good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We ate here twice so the food is good and the location of the tables outside right on the waterfront (and I mean right on the waterfront - if you step the wrong way you'd be in the water which is luckily only to the ankles!). The reason I only gave it a very good is the service. Both times it took forever to get our bill and the owner/head person flipped from over-friendly when we arrived to almost disinterested during the dinner. We knew that in Greece waiters don't bring the bill until asked but once asked it shouldn't take another 1/2 hour or longer to get it. Other than that, it's a nice restaurant and we enjoyed the ambiance and the food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cmack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ergospasio Asian Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Ergospasio Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing