We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Ergospasio Asian Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cretan and Greek cuisine with lots of local products ,exclusively prepared dishes. Open:7 days a week for lunch and dinner. Enjoy a meal sitting by the water with the breathtaking views across the bay of Elounda and Spinalonga island, having high quality dishes and a high standard service.Great cellar with wines from Crete and all over Greece.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Ergospasio is certainly a restaurant to remember! Excellent food, first class service, and the most amazing views. We were made to feel so welcome spending more than one evening sampling wonderful Cretan dishes, and the 12 star Metaxa served by Dimitris, the smoothest amber spirit under the sun! Well worth a visit if you are in Elounda.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    77
    38
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“first time excellent, second visit-disappointing”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

we were in elounda for a weeks holiday and decided to eat their on our first night, it was on our walking path to the harbour area.
the first meakl we had there was excellent, beautiful fish and an excellent wine, all in a great atmosphere and with good service.
we decided to return again some days later, what a disappointment, we ordered meat this time, which was not cokked aper our instructions, despite being asked how we wanted it cooked, and to say we were ripped off with the wine was an understatement. both me and my husband left feeling very disgruntled and to be fair, took for a ride!!
the service on the second occasion was poor as well, surley and dismissive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LadyRommers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant after reading very good reviews and it surpassed our expectations! Delicious food, relaxed atmosphere and first class service. We had fried small fish and greek salad for a starter ( both were delicious), mixed souvlaki for a main to share. We really enjoyed the wine, cocktails and all the complimentary extras of nibbles, fruit and other little touches. Well worth the visit and the setting is perfect for a romantic meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia2612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Everything was perfect. The food, the atmosphere, the service. I strongly suggest it for a romantic and faboulous dinner by the sea. The best in the area

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simaiakic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

For four ladies not quite in their prime, holidaying for a week, the friendly welcome, first class service and excellent fresh food, not to mention the ambiance of the restaurant and beautiful position overlooking the bay, this was the way to pass a delightful evening. We made two visits, the second as enjoyable as the first..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ergospasio Asian Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Ergospasio Asian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing