We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jan and Len”
Review of Vachus Taverna

Vachus Taverna
Ranked #6 of 119 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Family taverna.Fotis,eleni and fotini in kitchen-Dimitris,nikos and sotiris in serve.29 Years taverna.Kopiaste to serve our home made food.OPA!!!!!!
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Jan and Len”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

A must if you are visiting Elounda such a lovely family run taverna they are so friendly and helpful the food is amazing best meatballs we have ever tasted !!! have tried lots of fish dishes they are all excellent they have a fantastic chef we have visited this taverna numerous time while staying in Elounda and we have never been disappointed not to be missed and great value .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanandLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    70
    20
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great food and plenty of it ... Excellent service... Garlic potatoes to die for... Can't wait to go back again... Not to be missed... Oh... And great value

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Traditional Quality Greek Food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was our 3rd year in a row at Elounda and we always visit this family friendly Taverna which is located just opposite the municipal beach.We always have the meat balls in tomato in garlic sauce the best in Elounda with a Greek salad and try their tasty fried octopus.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good traditional taverna”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Set slightly away from the main harbour this taverna is worth a visit. Lovely ambience, pleasant staff, traditional food, decent house wine and good value. Less touristy than some of the other restaurants in Elounda and recommended by the locals themselves which is always a good sign. Give it a go if you are visiting here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank House-ElfPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Summer in Greece”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Thank got i have been there..I really felt deep in my heart greek tastes and greek meals!it was really awesome..I hope i will be able to visit it once again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vachus Taverna also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Vachus Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing