We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive service and excellent food”

Lotus Eaters Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Family run business. Waiter is owner's son who moved there some years ago. Beautiful food, waiter cannot do enough for you. Highly recommend at least one visit whilst in Elounda

Thank kal_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusCrete, Owner at Lotus Eaters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us,
Hope to serve you again one day,
Daniel & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
There are newer reviews for Lotus Eaters Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

766 - 770 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Delicious food served at a waterside table, a breathtaking view over the bay, the moon rising over the mountains : the perfect way to spend an evening in Elounda. Daniel has achieved the ultimate dining experience at Lotus Eaters by combining a hint of "fine dining" with serving traditional Greek and European food, including many of his Mum and Dad's recipes, especially delicious home-made puddings. Excellent service, a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, nothing is too much trouble Thank you for everything Dan and Andreea and for helping to make our holiday so special..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanStocktononTees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusCrete, Owner at Lotus Eaters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for the amazing review.
I know you are a regular to Elounda and have your favourite restaurants so thank you for rating us so highly among them.
Hope to see you next year,
Daniel & Andreea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week holiday in Elounda,and ate here most evenings during our break.It is very easy to understand why this is easily the best restaurant in Elounda,and has been for the past few years.Daniel & Andreea really go out their way to make your visit here a memorable one.Food as usual was magnificent both in presentation & taste.Recommend anyone to order the lamb(24 hrs notice required)if you visit,it wont be disappoint.Returning here in September and cant wait.Keep up the good work guys,

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MikeLindaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusCrete, Owner at Lotus Eaters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you again for yet another amazing review.
Four years in a row now and we continue to impress,thank you.
We promise not to change and hope to see you again soon,
Daniel & Andreea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I ate here in the middle of June and enjoyed every part of Lotus Eaters. The view was great, the staff was friendly and the food was fantastic. We got a table quickly eating early (1800) but this place is popular so I suggest making a reservation. I recommend this restaurant to everyone.

LET GO LATICS!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusCrete, Owner at Lotus Eaters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for a great State side review.
Its always reassuring to know we can impress not only my European clients but also clients who have come a long way to dine, not only with us, but in many restaurants and to stand out amongst so many is a great privilage,
Thank you again,
Daniel & Andreea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Nothing particularly wrong. The food was nice, the drinks were cold and we were given all the seemingly obligatory, complimentary extras by way of free drink and we didnt have dessert so they brought out some superb yoghurt. The host was attentive, although for me a little contrived, and nothing seemed too much trouble. We were sat at the table near the door so I could hear the conversation inside between the staff and I got the impression that some where new as they were often reassured by the host that they were doing well and that the guests were happy.
We were one of the last 3 tables to be filled and the other 2 were filled just as quick so it was a full restaraunt, it seemed that as soon as everyone was seated a guy came in and banged his tambourine and played his guitar. Not my thing but I understand it happens, and then he takes off his hat and shakes it in front of every table. So a few were happy to drop coins in and most were embarrassed into it, including my husband. There was one gentleman who either knew the drill and what to say or just genuinely didnt have any change so didnt put any into the proffered hat. Once again because of our seating position, I heard the musician exclaim " hmmm yes everyone except him !" That for me was not good.
So all in all it could be a good night, and for most people it seems to be that way. But for me there was just something just......?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jowan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusCrete, Owner at Lotus Eaters Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your very factual review of our restaurant, I am glad you enjoyed everything that we had to offer.
I do feel however, that you may have dropped us a point based on the musician's performance; an entity over which I have no control,sorry about that,
Daniel & Andreea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Eaters Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Lotus Eaters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing