We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Elounda”

Lotus Eaters Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 115 Restaurants in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $74
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in Elounda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Visited Lotus Eaters four times whilst we were in Elounda and it became our firm favourite. Daniel goes out of his way to talk to all guests and Andrea also ensures that all guests are made to feel welcome. The food is really good and I can recommend the Spicy Moroccan Lamb and the Moussaka. Teh fish is also very good. The Tzatziki is the best I have tasted. The house wine is of very good quality and I couldn’t fault the service. Booking may well be advisable as it sometimes gets busy.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazza402k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    953
    118
    31
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“mmmmmmm the cheesecake !!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Real family cooking.
Food is delicious, view is nice and staff is "adorable"
Only one regret didn't wake upe early enough my last day to have lunch there a second time :(
If you are in Elounda, EAT THERE, you will not regrett!!!!!!!!
And once againt, i've been eating there one of the best cheesecakes of my life!!!!!!!
I suppose that in august reservation is mandatory as it was nearly full in september !!!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bilalger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusCrete, Owner at Lotus Eaters Restaurant, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Thank you everyone for the lovley reviews of our restaurant.To wake up & read such nice things about our place gives us a re-newed energy to see the season through.
So...once again...to new clients & old friends,from all over the world,thank you,it was our pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic food, wonderful hosts, amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Dined at Lotus Eaters on Sunday 4 Sept and everything was so wonderful we returned on the following Tuesday night. Perfect hosts in Daniel & Andrea and perfect food from the chefs! Relaxing and beautiful surroundings, attentive but unobtrusive service and great selection of good food, well cooked. Worthy of the highest reccommendation. Please visit the Lotus Eaters restaurant when in Elounda, it will add that special night to any holiday.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy190285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

We went to Elounda in May and had heard of this restaurant before we went. It didn't disappoint. Food is fabulous and owners are lovely. The view over the sea is gorgeous too.
The wine is delicious as well.
Beware of the Rakki though - it is potent!!
Can’t wait to go back next year!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMember4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Th location couldn't be better, right on the waterfront, very romantic! The service and food were first class, my calmari was to 'die for'. Oh and Daniel's chocolate cheesecake! this is a very popular restaurant and i would recommend booking, we were lucky and got the last spare table. We saw a young family come into the Lotus Eaters while we were there and the children were treated to colouring books and crayons by Daniel's wife, which we thought was a lovely thing to do. Thank you Daniel and family for a very enjoyable evening with amazing food.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lordplym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LotusCrete, Owner at Lotus Eaters Restaurant, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Thank you everyone for your kind reviews in August,the month got off to a slow start but picked up towards the end & all of you genuine reviewers should get some credit for that. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy lives to contribute & help make us the success we are today.It was a pleasure to serve you all & I hope that where ever you are...you get to enjoy a little sunshine before winter creeps in again.
I will look forward to serving some of you again in the future,
Daniel
Lotus Eaters
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lotus Eaters Restaurant also viewed

Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture
 

Been to Lotus Eaters Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing