We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central yet out of the maddening crowd”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Elounda
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central yet out of the maddening crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Room-clean, light, roomy and adequate kitchen(even a lil sponge & wash liq) and bathroom(inc soap bar).
Apts-quiet and nicely decorated
Lynne-A gr8 asset to the place during the day. Good service, a laugh and willing to help.
Giannis and Dimos friendly and helpful
Whilst Peter sorts all yr cleaning.
Pool bar and breakfast-lovely
Pool-small and in shade.
Only down pt was sun beds in main walk way and beach is up the road or in elunda.
Loved our stay and will be back

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank KimTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    46
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
89
104
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just returned from a great holiday at the Elounda Sunrise apartments in Crete and we will definitely be going back. Apartments are situated in a beautiful spot, a few minutes walk from the centre of Elounda and right next to the sea, so the views across the bay from the pool and bar area are stunning. Our apartments were light, bright and clean, nice comfortable beds, small kitchen area, bathroom with shower and a nice big balcony which caught the sun in fact everything you need from your holiday accommodation. Everyone was pleasant and friendly, especially Lyn and Pete who were always around in the daytime and had lots of useful info to share, such as the best places to eat and drink, the cheapest supermarkets, best beaches etc, and generally could not have been more helpful, If we needed anything and they were able to help, they did, and the friendly service we received from them, combined with the beautiful setting and the lovely town of Elounda itself, made for a wonderful holiday and we can't wait to go back,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunlover260360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

everything is perfect we loved it. will go back again and again.We usually go to different destinations but have been here more than once. friendly helpful like family. rooms are clean and comfortable,if theres a problem its delt with straight away in a pleasant manner.

Room Tip: they are all clean, depends what you want,if you want to change rooms when your there just ask, if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank purple-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

First time in crete but must say very positive experience
The sunrise apartments are very clean and well decorated and a perfect base for any type of holiday, but the thing that made the holiday was the helpful and friendly staff. Lyn and Peter could not have been more helpful or attentive, they gave suggestions on places to visit or places to eat and nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks

Room Tip: If you are a family or a group that can share an apartment then room 17 is ideal being large and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My partner and I spent a week at the Sunrise apartments in the third week of September. We booked the apartment, flights and transfers through Sunshine and everything went swimmingly. The apartments are located a short and very pleasant walk east of Elounda town square. Just far enough away to enjoy the peace and tranquility and still close enough to enjoy a pleasant walk into town to build up an appetite. The apartment we had (room 13) was spacious, clean and well appointed - although the bathroom was small and due a refresh. The cooking facilities are adequate with everything to hand and everything was clean and well maintained. The owners and staff extremely friendly and helpful which is probably why we were the only 'first timers' at these apartments. Its easy to see why people keep returning to the Sunrise. It is set next door to the Venetian salt pans and Kolkithia causeway so the views are stunning. There is so much history and things to see in Elounda that a week wasn't enough.

Such a good stay that we have already booked for 2014. Well done to the owners and staff at Sunrise!

Room Tip: If you can book into the new block (at the back)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tandemflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a fantastic time in Elounda......this place is lovely, great location - apartments were great and staff so very very friendly and could not do enough for you would definitely go back!!
swimming pool was not the biggest but we had the sea on our doorstep so it was not an issue, only a 5 min walk to the main part of town where you had a fantastic choice of bars and eateries amazing views across the bay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

our 2nd visit to the sunrise apartments . and it,s even better . 3 new members of staff (lynn , soula) Lynn is there during the day she is brill. always smiling , soula is at night, apart from her being a bit ( nutts ) she is great fun & pete he looks after the rooms. And again not to forget Dimos & Yannis the big bosses.
Always willing to help nothing is a problem . clean rooms ( pete) he always will give you anything you need . cant say enought about the whole gang a must visit . Take it from me i have been going to Elounda for 18 years.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank markj133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Elounda hotels
0.7 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akti Olous Hotel
Akti Olous Hotel
#10 of 37 in Elounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elounda Ilion Hotel
Elounda Ilion Hotel
#11 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Elounda Krini Hotel
Elounda Krini Hotel
#2 of 37 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elounda Heights Apartments and Studios
0.5 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#13 of 37 in Elounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elounda Sunrise Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elounda Sunrise Apartments

Property: Elounda Sunrise Apartments
Address: Akti Oloundos, Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Elounda
#10 Family Hotel in Elounda
#15 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elounda Sunrise Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elounda Sunrise apartments are ready to host each visitor and provide them with an unforgettable experience. The neat, friendly atmosphere, the clean and beautiful environment, the friendly personnel will do everything to make your stay a memorable one. The complex includes a restaurant for breakfast and dinner, next to the swimming-pool with a fantastic view of the Gulf of Elounda. In the central bar there is satellite television, a swimming-pool with a swimming area for children, a place for gathering, wireless Internet connection. If you want to take your laptop from home, you are more then welcome to use our wireless connection. All the rooms have private heating and air conditioning, telephone, safe, mini-bar, satellite television, bathroom and balcony with great sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elounda Sunrise Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Sunrise Apartments Hotel Elounda
Elounda Sunrise Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing