We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$437
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Bay Palace(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$251
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$462
$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$280
$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$509
$425
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$383
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$459
$380
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elounda Garden Suites(Elounda)(Great Value!)
$334
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveler rating
1,200
318
107
39
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
318
107
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfamily pooloutdoor jacuzziluxury residenceskids clubbeach restaurantprivate residencespinalonga islandone bedroom suitehalf boardguest relationsprivate beachgolf buggiesolive treesadult poolmain restaurantfamily suite
Filter
Updating list...
891 - 896 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Visited early September 2013 and stayed in a two bedroom family suite with sea view and jacuzzi.Our group comprised four adults with two young children . We booked the holiday through Child Friendly bolt holes. When we booked the holiday we where provided with plans of the suite which showed a suitable layout with terrace accessible off each of the three rooms this would allow us the flexibility to sleep the two children and allow us access to the terrace and jacuzzi.Not sure why but on arrival we where shown to a suite which didnt bear any resemblance to the layout we had booked.It was also split level with internal steps between adjacent rooms which would have been dangerous for a young child. After some lengthy discussions with the reception staff we where offered another suite which although accessed via 5 steps to the terrace was more suitable for our requirements .We requested a gate be fitted at the top of the steps to make the suite reasonable child friendly and free from major hazards. To be fair to the staff they did respond promptly to all our requests but you can imagine after a long flight with young children we were all very tired and stressed out .The very last thing we expected was to be offered unsuitable hazardous accomodation.
The staff , with one or two exceptions, where very friendly and helpful and the hotel restaurant food was of exceptional quality at both breakfast and dinner .Although if you could be critical there was a lack of vegetables to accompany the array of dishes presented.
The beach was clean and had lots of sun loungers with plenty of options for shade or full sun.The sea was gently shelving and safe for young children to bathe.
Would we return to this hotel ? Probably not there are other similar priced hotels in Greece which are more child friendly and of equal or better quality (Sanni)

Room Tip: We eventually settled in room 201 which is very near the restaurant but still had wonderful sea views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterEastYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Great service and location, food above average and all in all a very enjoyable break but as other reviewers have mentioned it is pricey which means that in the evening the bars are deserted and therefore the hotel is a little lacking in atmosphere. If the management team would consider a reduction in the bar prices than the bar would be fuller and probably more profitable. The room was good and there was always a golf cart to ferry you when needed. The staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The most important thing about a good hotel/resort is that the staff are friendly and helpful, and at Domes they score highly on this. From the moment you arrive - be ready to be treated like royalty. There is always someone with a friendly smile and a helping hand. Nothing is too much trouble, what ever you whant they try to arrange for you. Next is the location - the views and weather at Domes is perfect, this all makes for a great relaxing break. On top of that if you choose the right suite or villa, then the accomodation is great and the facilities in the rest of the hotel are very good as well. The food is excellent if you stick to the local cuisine which they do very well... This is not a cheap holiday, but it is worth it for a great location and relaxing time.

This was our second trip to Domes, the first time we had a honeymoon suite which is pretty private and has all you need on hand. During the first visit we were shown round the private villa residences and one of the ultralux villas. If you can stretch to this they are great.

So we came back with our daughter and her boyfriend and hired a 3 bed residence. Good things to note are:
The villa was not ready when we arrived, so they treated us to a complimentary lunch in the 1910 restaurant while we waited.. that was a lovely way to start the holiday in a restaurant with beautiful views by the sea.
The villa's are a little way from the main facilities, but everytime we wanted a buggy, it came within 5 mins of our call and a three minute journey and we were at the beach.... this makes the villa's very private and we could have been the only ones on the hill with a superb pool and views.
The watersports were great - individual tuition for waterski and scuba diving. that was a highlight for some of us.
We could have had breakfast at the villa delivered, but the buffet in the main hotel restaurant is so good we ate there everyday. Also the evening buffet is pretty good as well.
The food in 1910 is traditional greek - fresh fried fish etc, and they do it very well. The Anthos restaurant however was not worth the money... they should perhaps stick to the local cuisine.

All told this was a great 7 day break and we will be back.

Room Tip: For privacy - choose a honeymoon suite or one of the private villa's... or if you can stretch for it - the ultralux villas are great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drdavidwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very Nice holydays in dômes of émonda hôtel! All thé staff were amazing, excellent dishes And à marvelous view over sea! À lot of things to do! All u wishes are perfectly manage by thé staff! Hope come back soon!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Olivier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

An overpriced hotel. Great location, wonderful view, very good private beach, good suite with one bedroom and a small living room. The staff was professional and helpful when needed. Dinner at the hotel restaurant was good but extremely noisy (kids). If only the price would have been reasonable. We were charged and paid way too much.

Room Tip: To avoid a daily mountain climbing pick a room close to the reception building, with a sea side view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shlomi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews