We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Domes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you Domes
We stayed here last month. We travelled to Greece for the first time from Israel and we did not know what toe xpect. However, after check in all our questions and worries had been left at home. We loved our room and the spa. We renting a motor bike for a few days through the Guest relations. We highly recommend this. Visit Kolokitha bay it is truly a unique beach. We would just like to say thank you to Georgina for looking after us and recommending places and things to do. She was our personal guide every day. Also thank you to Christian our driver who was so polite every day. All the staff here at the Domes are really amazing. Thank you for a great first impression of Greece and the Domes. We will be returning. See you all soon. Kisses from Israel

Room Tip: Rent a motor bike and explore Crete
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Areli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is our third and best visit to The Domes. Staff are excellent with their customer care. Villa was first class(have one with a pool!) Fist class location. Will be returning in 2014. Thank you Domes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Starting from my title i emfasize the glorious peace of this resort, the awsome views from 360 degrees around the eye and the beautiful family private beach looking & touching spinalonga with its great history! the staff was brilliant , all of them so friendly and with all their pleasure to serve where ever we were .... all villas & suites hotel, loved the outdoor jaccuzzi and so my girls too, the design of rooms and the whole hotel was magnificent, with so much modern touch, so spacious rooms with sll anyone could dream of!!!! the fantastic kids club and so its location was brilliant for us to relax at beach with no worrying as the kids were enjoying their time just a step from us and its fantastic people working there!!! we loved so much the breakfast area with its breathtaking ocean views from above and all the restaurants there!!!!! not to forget mentioning the super woaw soma spa, with the beautiful therapists , the awsome place there, the spa , pools and the unigue techniques & treatments ! This place is definite a return for third time with my family and for 100 % at this hotel!!!! you will wait for us most probably next summer..... it's been our grecian paradise!!!!!!! highly reccomended !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kikola12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

It really passed all our expectations...the location is stunning...minor issues were immediately solved thanks to the fantastic staff.
Thanks to Marena, Christina, Nikos, all wonderful and charming. Pity it lasted only three nights!!!
We do really hope Crete will keep treating like this!!!
Alicia & Roy.

Room Tip: Sea View definitely!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We went to Crete for the first time in need of a short haul holiday with sun. Past experiences with Europe told us not to expect too much, the Domes surpassed all our expectations by a very long way. They have thought of everything, quiet areas for adults, cut off times for children at dinner, the views are amazing. We stayed for 10 days in June this year in room 405 and loved every minute of it. The staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, nothing was ever too much trouble. The salt water pool is great with the most amazing views of Spinalonga right down to Elounda and the mountains in the background. Breakfast , lunch and dinner options meant you actually didn't need to leave the hotel but we decided to go out for lunch every other day. Plaka is only a 15min stroll to the north and has a large number of very good taverns where you can eat and drink for not a lot. Everyone was so friendly. The private beach was spotless and the water so clean with no nasties like jelly fish. Sun loungers either on the beach or the grassy terraces where very comfortable with 2" thick cushions and they were never over crowded, fabulous. We cannot thank George, Marena, Christina and Alexandra enough for there attentiveness and attention to detail and that really goes for all the staff. We loved it so much that within a week of leaving we have booked to go again in September this year and we are really looking forward to it. Its only drawback.. you will put on weight!

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view. The south side rooms have a better view whilst the north side...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrianEWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The location of this hotel is beautiful, one could stare out on the sea for hours and hours. When you book a room make sure you book one which is located higher up. We had a premier bedroom suite which was okay when travelling with a baby of 17 months old. The room itself had nice amenities although the furniture is a little bit worn out and towels and beachtowels need refreshment!!! However what makes this hotel very special is the staff..they are truly wonderful. I hope the company behind the hotel knows to value that....Nothing is too much trouble for them and everything you ask for is done in a prompt manner. All of them work so hard and always have a smile...i admire them.The garden around looks so nice you can see that the gardener loves his job. Also the facilities around are very clean including the beach that is very well maintained. The creche was also okay eventhough it could be a little bigger.Thank you to Guest Relations Marena, Christina, George you are wonderful, the reception team, Ricky at the crèche you really know how to handle my son:-))) Nikos at the beach is a sweetheart, Maria from the beachbar and the housekeeping of course! Some people however that write reviews should get alive and stay objectif...stinging seaweed was definetly a good laugh....

Room Tip: Up the hill 414 Premier Bedroom suite
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nat1774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at the Domes for 3 nights in June.
We enjoyed the room (very clean and nice view), the the food (we only ate breakfast) and especially the beach: It was nice and clean and the staff and bartenders were always there to help. It really made the whole difference: When we wanted a true Crete experience, we got helpful tips from the staff that made our holiday a special one.

The only thing we would mention is the privacy of the rooms. We reserved a room with a Jacuzzi, Which looked pretty private on the website, but upon arrival we saw there was no privacy at all, it was close to the walking path and open to all. We upgraded to a better room, but still the privacy was only partial. So, make sure in advance you know the room you're going to get.

All in all it was a great experience, mostly because of the welcoming staff.

Room Tip: Know the room you want to book, not from website.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
2.9 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
0.6 mi away
Royal Marmin Bay Boutique & Art Hotel
3.4 mi away
Elounda Gulf Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
430 reviews
2.6 mi away
Elounda Bay Palace
Elounda Bay Palace
#16 of 35 in Elounda
706 reviews
66.8 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection

Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#1 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#4 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range: $266 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection is set on the most privileged hill and offers luxurious accommodation with spa bath overlooking the island of Spinalonga and its Venetian castle. It has a spa and 5 restaurants serving haute cuisine dishes, a sandy beach and many swimming pools. Each of the air-conditioned suites is uniquely decorated and has easy access to the private sandy beach. They include a spacious living room with wooden floors and a satellite LCD TV. Some suites also have a private pool or open-air hot tub. This year, the new Domes Luxury Residences, along with the stunning Domes Ultraluxe Villas, come with the 'Haute Living Selection', essentially creating an exclusive haute-luxury villa boutique experience, within the already impressive resort of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection. The spa of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection includes an interior seawater pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. It also offers rejuvenating therapies, such as facial and massage treatments. The 5 restaurants offer casual beachside settings or elegant dining rooms with panoramic sea views. Guests can taste progressive Greek cuisine, seafood and Cretan dishes. An Asian restaurant is also possible. The hotel is very conveniently located. The village of Elounda is 2.5 km away. Part of the Elounda myth, is the Venetian Castle on the Island of Spinalonga, the setting for Victoria Hislop's bestselling novel "The Island". The lively seaside town of Agios Nikolaos is within 12 km of Domes of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domes Of Elounda All Suites And Villas Spa Hotel Elounda
Domes Elounda Hotel
Domes Elounda Resort
Domes Of Elounda, Autograph Collection Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing