We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Elounda
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An amazing place!”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for two nights in mid October and loved it!
We got upgraded to a bigger room with amazing view.
The room was very clean and massive. The shower was very big with all needed facilities and much more.
Breakfast was very good with an amazing view towards Spinalonga.
The private beach is nice.
The staff was very nice and helpful.
To sum up - amazing and highly recommanded.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    268
    92
    34
    18
See reviews for
632
606
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from a truly wonderful stay at Domes of Elounda and both myself and my partner were captivated.

Firstly the location is breathtaking. Research told me that the hotel overlooked the island of Spinalonga, which itself has heaps of history and well worth a visit. (Do arrange the speedboat transfer to the Island from the hotel beach, great fun, think James Bond!)

On arrival, you are greeted by the happy and welcoming guest relations team and reception staff, offering the warm hospitality the Greeks are well known for. A welcome drink and a moment to take in the location and grab a few pictures and you are escorted to your suite.

We enjoyed a premium one bedroomed suite overlooking Spinalonga and the ocean and the suite was absolutley delightful. The warm soft furnishings, beautiful pieces of art, comfortable bed, two jacuzzis and fabulous views were a dream.

The grounds are pristine and I loved the colours and smells of the flowers and shrubs around the suites.

The beach was delighful. Spotlessly clean, well maintained and run by a great team of beach staff including George the beach manager who was friendly, knowledgeable and will always go beyond the call of duty to ensure you enjoy a relaxed time and have everything you need.

A large and varied selection of dishes and menus are available at both 1910 restaurant and Tholos. (My partner raved about the Calamari at 1910, the best he has ever tasted).

The Spa is beautiful. We were well looked after by Evie who was very charming and informative.

Ask Manos at the bar for a 'Manos cocktail'. He wont tell you what's in it but trust me, it's delicious! Or ask Nick the restaurant manager to recommend a local wine.. what he doesn't know isnt worth knowing! (We recommend the dessert wine).

The best part of Domes of Elounda is undoubtedly the staff. In all departments from the golf buggy drivers, housekeeping, restaurant staff, guest relations - all are extremely professional and offer nothing other than excellent service. There is a real feeling of strong teamwork and each department runs like a well oiled machine. Credit must be paid to the lovely and well respected manager Emma, who goes above and beyond to ensure your holiday is just as you would like it to be and more. Emma has ears and eyes everywhere to ensure your holiday is simply perfect and you and your family are enjoying your stay.

We can't thank Emma and her team enough and will certainly be going back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuvWight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have just returned from a holiday to the Domes of Elounda with our baby. We generally enjoyed our trip.

In our opinion:

Pluses:

The setting is very pretty
The buffet food is decent and varied
The room was nice
The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful - they fall over themselves to please the children
The cleaning staff were excellent and very friendly
The sea is lovely

Negatives

We found the drinks at the hotel very very expensive. We took a taxi into town to stock up on soft drinks and alcohol
The pool area feels a bit scruffy especially the loungers and parasols
There were not always cleans towels available in the bar area
As a family-friendly resort we were disappointed at the restrictions on families eating outside
The shop is poorly stocked (e.g. ran out of baby wipes and toothpaste)
We found the service at the beach side bar disappointing
We would say the resort feels more 4 star than 5 star
The music in the restaurant is very repetitive

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We work hard and so when we holiday we book luxury, exclusive hotels and our stay at the Domes was every bit the 5 star venue. The views from our room (415) were nothing short of spectacular. Emma, the Assistant Hotel Manager, ensured that her team were very much customer focusd. As a result the staff could not do enough to ensure that our every wish was granted. This attention and personal service is what makes the hotel very special, In particular we became very fond of George, the Beach manager, Manos the bar manager and Alexandra who greeted us a very cheery 'Good Morning' for breakfast and also wished us a warm 'Good night' as we left the bar. Emma and her team are truly a credit to the hotel and to Crete. We would highly recommend this to any of our friends and family.

Room Tip: Views from 415 were spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I haven't been to loads of luxury resorts but this was a treat for my girlfriend (as a surprise holiday!). I found it online and booked so I was nervous on approach in their recommended, comfortable car service from the airport. We were well greeted on arrival and made to feel very welcome. The views really are breathtaking and plentiful from the reception and bar area. We stayed in a open plan suite with sea view and jacuzzi - Room 305. The view had to be one of the best. Very clean and comfortable.
All staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. We were given great recommendations for dinners in town (Ferryman was a standout for dinner and Canali was also great).
Within the resort we loved 1910 for dinners, the breakfast buffet was perfect, the pool bar had what was needed and more than adequate for lunch bites.
The beach had nice spots for sun bathing and enjoying cocktails but dont expect vast sandy beaches, it's not the right area for it. But the water is clear and this hotel is one of the few where the coastal road doesnt interfere with the grounds thanks to a tunnel and high walls.
The spa was similarly very good and relaxing.
The watersports were a highlight and quite unexpected. Alex gave us great waterskiing lessons and renting the small speedboat for a day exploring and snorkelling was fantastic.
I would love to go back and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Recently returned from a weeks holiday at Domes of Elounda and cannot wait to return. It is a true gem of a hotel in a picturesque setting overlooking Spinalonga. The hotel is very well run under the watchful eye of Emma the very professional hotel manager who goes above and beyond to make sure you have a memorable stay. The staff are friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.The Spa and the treatments are first class! I tried the Queens Pleasure, a honey and sugar scrub, and my skin felt beautiful. I even went back for a Tropical scrub, a swedish body massage and a facial! Very professional staff with special mentions for Dimitris and Evi who were fantastic. The restaurants offer a great choice of dishes to suit all tastes as well as budgets. Excellent meat and fish dishes and the desserts were just fabulous! I attended a couple of theme nights the wine tasting and the bbq night with traditional Greek dancing and thoroughly enjoyed both evenings. The suites are spacious,clean and well laid out. I stayed in a Premium One Bedroom Suite with Individual Pool and loved it. I had a large balcony overlooking Spinalonga and waking up to that view every morning was spectacular. Visit the beach and speak to George the beach manager and he will recommend the perfect location for sunbathing!
I would recommend this hotel time and time again for single travellers, couples and for families. It was my second visit and it definitely won't be my last visit. Considering a holiday in Greece? Go to Domes Of Elounda, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: I like the rooms that are higher in the resort but all rooms look fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covent Garden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Yes this is a lovely hotel in an amazing location, but for me the main feature are the people and the service they provide. We were staying in Villa 6, which is a fair distance from the actual hotel, however this was requested as we required a quiet area with some privacy and although not huge, the villa was sufficient for 3 people. It had 2 bedrooms, bath and shower room, large private pool and a fair sized yard. We were met by Merena (who looks after the eight villas) and she was just amazing, very responsive and always available to any requests....we all thought she was absolutely outstanding. Likewise the chambermaids, breakfast servers, reception and buggy drivers were all extremely well mannered and also very helpful.
We inspected Villa 4 and 8, (hopefully for our next visit) as these were 3 bed-roomed villas. 4 was very roomy and had that positive wow factor, however although 8 is identical, it had the same issue which we had in Villa 6. The trees by the villas have grown so tall, that not only were they encroaching onto the upstairs balconies, but had also grown taller than the Villa, therefore they blocked out what would have been absolutely stunning views of Elounda Bay, which was such a disappointment. (I am sure this will be rectified for the 2013 season, although I would suggest you check before booking). All in all, although slightly overpriced, the service mentioned certainly made the all round experience very pleasurable indeed.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed in 125, which was lovely, has a splash pool and is in a good location in the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elounda
1.9 mi away
Elounda Garden Suites
Elounda Garden Suites
#1 of 35 in Elounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elounda Beach Hotel & Villas
66.8 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Palace, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Crete
3.5 mi away
Tui Sensimar Elounda Village Resort & Spa by Aquila
104.4 mi away
Minoa Palace Resort
Minoa Palace Resort
#1 of 69 in Platanias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection

Property: Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection
Address: Elounda, Crete 720 53, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Elounda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Elounda
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Elounda
#1 Luxury Hotel in Elounda
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Elounda
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elounda
#4 Family Hotel in Elounda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection is set on the most privileged hill and offers luxurious accommodation with spa bath overlooking the island of Spinalonga and its Venetian castle. It has a spa and 5 restaurants serving haute cuisine dishes, a sandy beach and many swimming pools. Each of the air-conditioned suites is uniquely decorated and has easy access to the private sandy beach. They include a spacious living room with wooden floors and a satellite LCD TV. Some suites also have a private pool or open-air hot tub. This year, the new Domes Luxury Residences, along with the stunning Domes Ultraluxe Villas, come with the 'Haute Living Selection', essentially creating an exclusive haute-luxury villa boutique experience, within the already impressive resort of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection. The spa of Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection includes an interior seawater pool, sauna, steam room and hot tub. It also offers rejuvenating therapies, such as facial and massage treatments. The 5 restaurants offer casual beachside settings or elegant dining rooms with panoramic sea views. Guests can taste progressive Greek cuisine, seafood and Cretan dishes. An Asian restaurant is also possible. The hotel is very conveniently located. The village of Elounda is 2.5 km away. Part of the Elounda myth, is the Venetian Castle on the Island of Spinalonga, the setting for Victoria Hislop's bestselling novel "The Island". The lively seaside town of Agios Nikolaos is within 12 km of Domes of Elounda. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Domes of Elounda, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domes Of Elounda All Suites And Villas Spa Hotel Elounda
Domes Elounda Hotel
Domes Elounda Resort
Domes Of Elounda, Autograph Collection Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing