We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large fabulous villa with stunning views”
other travelers have booked this property
The Lounge at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lounge at night
Pool with stunning views Private pool with stunning sea and mountain views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Lounge at night
Pool with stunning views
Private pool with stunning sea and mountain views
Part view of the lounge
The lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
On the Sun Terrace
Outside Dining Area
Outside Dining Area
Pergola covered bbq area with stone oven
Pergola at Night
Master bedroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Double Bedroom
4th bedroom  with single beds
The pool at night
Villa Ellie at midnight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elounda, Lasithi Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jayne R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large fabulous villa with stunning views”
Reviewed September 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have just spent 3 weeks at this wonderful villa. The best we have ever stayed at. Spotlessly clean and so well equipped. The views over Elounda and the bay are magnificent and you never tire of it. There are lots of seating areas and terraces and the bbq area with wood oven and beer fridge is lovely. The pool is well maintained and there are plenty of sunbeds and pool towels are included. You definitely need a car and if you have mobility issues then this isn't the place for you as there are steep steps down to the villa from the carpark. A local taxi firm are very happy to come up to the villa. They have large minibus taxis if there are a lot of you.
Thank you Mandy and Tony for making our holiday so special . We will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your stay with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed Villa Ellie and we loved having you stay with us - you were perfect guests! We aim to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay so are happy that were able to relax and enjoy the wonderful views and the amenities in the villa. Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odyssey55...
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious and the best hosts”
Reviewed August 27, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The villa is even more beautiful in real life. The view is stunning and the beaches near by are the best in Crete. Nothing was too much trouble for Anthony and Mandy: Simply perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2018
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that the villa exceeded your expectations and hope you can return some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ImLostInT...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spacious villa with breathtaking views”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful spacious 4 bedroom villa, 3 of these double bedrooms have direct access onto the huge terrace area, ample space for 8 adults with 3 large bathrooms, large open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area with breathtaking views across prestigious Elounda.
The outside space does not disappoint... beautiful pool and sunbathing area, large outside dining area with a separate dining and barbecue area.
I can not recommend this villa more highly, I travelled with a party of 8 adults, we all loved this property, location and the standard of accommodation was 5 star. Every little detail has been catered for, and it was immaculately clean. The pictures do not do this property justice - book for summer 2018 you will not be disappointed!! We will certainly be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us and we are so pleased to read that you all had such a great time and enjoyed the villa and it's facilities. You were all excellent guests and we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farrbuild...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa with the most fantastic view”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Villa in a relaxing position near to amenities but far enough away to be able to enjoy the most wonderful views

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janethB28...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa with Incredible Views”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Villa Ellie far exceeded our expectations. It's even better than the pictures. There's lots of room, both indoors and out. Three of the bedrooms open out on to a huge balcony. There are amazing views everywhere you look and lots of privacy. This villa is very well maintained and has everything you need from a fully equipped kitchen to a relaxing swimming pool, barbecue, pizza oven, games, CDs, hair dryers and more. The hosts, Mandy and Tony, did everything possible to make our stay a great experience, including retrieving our lost luggage from the airport! The Villa is a short drive from the town of Elounda. We would definitely recommend booking this place if you plan to visit Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for your review of your stay at Villa Ellie and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit. You were great guests and we hope you can visit us again one day in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marr524
amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very private villa with a great view”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spacious and very private villa, up in the hills from Elounda with a pool and two terraces (one designed for barbecue). The three of us stayed there for a week early May and enjoyed every day of it. The villa is very well equipped - really nothing was missing.
On arrival we got a warm welcome and a tour from the hosts despite the late hour. Some food, wine and beer were provided so we didn't have to rush to a grocery early in the morning.
A nice pool with sunbeds offering a great view on the bay and Elounda - one can easily spend time there without going anywhere.
It is less then 10 min drive from Elounda and the beaches, about half an hour from Agios Nikolaos.
Clean, spacious and private, warm and responsive hosts - we will certainly come back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa. You were perfect guests and we hope to see you again if you visit Crete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polina B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed October 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My family and I traveled to many destinations across the world, but the experience we got staying at the villa Ellie in Greece this summer was unbelievable! From the moment of our arrival to the villa our minds were blown away! The villa is located at the very top of the mountain; therefore the view that you get is spectacular. You get to see the most beautiful sunsets overlooking at the mountains and the waterfront; and even more breathtaking starry skies and the view of the night city. The villa seems to be secluded from every other house located nearby, making this experience seem very private.

The villa is very spacious. Although we had a crowd of 6 people (all different ages and interests), there was room for everybody, and a quite place to “escape” if needed. The villa has two big terraces and a big pool area, making this a perfect vacation spot for those who enjoy spending their vacation relaxing outside, and not go sightseeing every day. For those that enjoy sightseeing, the villa was in a good proximity to various attractions. There are also a variety of beaches near the villa, so we had no problem getting around (we had two rental car).
The Inside the house id very equipped, and has all the things that you can imagine (starting from hair driers, and irons, ending with detergent). We were especially pleasantly surprised with how well equipped the kitchen is. There is plenty of dining locations in the house- a dining room/living room inside the house, a beautiful balcony terrace outside the house, and a nice brick stone oven on the upper level terrace. All three dining areas have beautiful views!
Every bedroom is connected to the main balcony, therefore you wake up to a spectacular view every morning. The rooms were spacious, and with a lot of storage space. The beds were very comfortable.

The owners of the house are very pleasant and helpful. They were always there to help with any questions we might have had. Overall, I would grade our stay as an A++. Would definitely come back again, and recommend to all my friends.

Thank you so much Mandy and Tony! ☺

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing