We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Ranked #17 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“LOVED IT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family and I visited Giorgi's in June 2014 and absolutely loved it. We had a great sized room for 3 people with an ocean out of every window. The private beach entrance was one of our favorite things there. We thought of it as our own private beach. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Whenever we had a question they were able to provide maps, directions, and the best places to go. All in all a great little place just 20 minutes outside Chania and 3 minutes away from an amazing beach with sand and waves. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    30
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
58
120
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything written is true...the place and the people are amazing. George and Maria are extremely experienced in running a tight ship...it is the personal touch that makes their place stand out. It's all true what others have written. A great place to come back to after a day's sightseeing. Kalathas is well sited for exploring the area and so tranquil. We truly loved everything about the Blue Apartments....even the daily fly past!
Try the cocktails and we're going to miss the fresh orange juice for breakfast

We had apt 15 with no sea view, but we loved it...we had 2 balconies...it was peaceful.
Yes, you need a car but exploring the local restaurants added to our holiday. Within a 5 - 10 min drive we had excellent meals at Bahar (completely different menu from the standard Greek fare), Irene's, Ramblers (for incredible steak) Bourtrakis( the most amazing value 12 euro set meal)
Take George's recommendations for restaurants and beaches. I doubt we would have found Malathi beach without him....beautiful sandy cove with all the amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italophile2salisbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, attentive staff. We were treated like family. One thing missing is food. They serve breakfast but after that you have to order in or drive to get a meal. If they utilized their kitchen for at least dinner I would have given them 5 stars.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chuck m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

wonderful place, with private beach, swimming pool, and the kindness of the staff is amazing. Great breakfast and cocktails for the evening.
Very pacefull. Some planes of the NATO early in the morning, reminding "Topgun" !
Thank you ….

Room Tip: Attention aux enfants petits, l'accès à la piscine n'est pas sécurisé
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We were two families. Amazing beach really alone just for us. Swimming pool and great pool furnitures. Big rooms and lovely kitchen. Warm treatment by the employees. Good breakfast. This is the place for a real vacation.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a wonderful holiday in Giorgi's Blue Apartments. Easy access from Dublin to Chania with Ryanair is a real advantage. The apartment was extremely well maintained by Cateriona and Dina daily. The view from the apartment is stunning. For us it was like being on the west coast of Ireland in the sun, magnificent. The atmosphere in the apartments is very special created by a brillent team the two Maria's Neile and of course Giorgi. The apartments are situated not far from Chania (although a rental car is necessary in my opinion) it was always lovely to come back after a great day exploring to peace and a bit of fun at the outdoor bar. It was our first time there but we met guests that had being going there for years. We will be back☺ Sunniva

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunniva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendari, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

We came here to enjoy the crystal blue waters of Crete and ended up enjoying more than just that. The apartments have gorgeous views of the sea. The owners offer local travel advice, which cannot be found in any travel guide.
The best home-stay experience that we have encountered in our travels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gede Made Bayu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
4.5 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
8.5 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#8 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
61.3 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
25.5 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgi's Blue Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgi's Blue Apartments

Property: Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Address: | Kalathas - Akrotiri, Chania Town, Crete 73 100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#13 Family Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Giorgi's Blue Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giorgi's Blue Apartments is a small complex of 19 furnished apartments with 1 or 2 bedrooms, fully equipped.Ideally located right on the sea (30 m), only 12 min. by car from the town centre (Chania) and 10 Km from the local airport.Perfect location for quiet vacation in a warm and friendly atmosphere - best location to explore West Crete.Unforgettable sunsets by the pool bar... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Giorgi's Blue Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi's Blue Apartments Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing