We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
26
8
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minoan ruins the owner great location alex hania tavernas beaches
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 39 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2014

Recently retired couple, Canada
We had the occasion of staying a few nights in one of the studios that Alex (the manager) rents. The appartment is spacious, well furnished, clean, and quiet (in a back alley full of flowers). And yes, parking for your vehicule (mucho rare in Greece). A/C and all the fixtures were fully functional and the maid service very good.
Alex really gets out of his way to make you feel welcome and offers good suggestions and directions, just ask he'll provide. And I'm not an apple-polisher ! All in all, we were lucky to have found this accomodations in Chania (prononced Hania).
Only 2 small inconveniences: a bit hard to find (do not trust your GPS !). Il you can call before showing up and he will tell you how to navigate the Streets (after that, it is a breeze). And the bed is quite hard, to our preference.of course, but not to keep me from a good sleep.
Chania is a swell place to radiate about the western part of Crete, where the beauty of Crete shows up; has all the attractions of a village but with all services of a large town. Glad we went. Thanks again Alex.

Room tip: Our review is about the apartment blocks remote from the office;I do not know about the rooms in the main hotel.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DALtech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

I find the host quite rude when we enquire about the rooms so I'm very surprise about the comments made here that he is very friendly and welcoming. In fact it's the rudest host I have ever encountered.
If you don't mind that kind of hospitality, the accommodation is only a few minutes walk to the Old Venetian Port and the rooms are reasonably clean.
There is also a free parking and wi-fi which is great.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mojito0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

What can we say about Alex our life saviour! Not only did he help us when our car wouldn't start 200m from the appartment at midnight but my boyfriend had an ear infection so he brought us to the doctor and made sure he would see us. He knows the surroundings inside out and made very good recommendations. The appartment is very clean and confortable. Definetly would recommend and go back!

Date of stay: August 2014
1  Thank Andrea2740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was our second stay at Kastelli, Alex was so helpful and the house we booked was delightful! The location is excellent, only short walk (1 minute) to old port and morning coffee! Restaurants and shops very close. Plenty of room for our family of 6. Small studios and apartments are also available. Chania is one of the most beautiful places in Greece and should be on every itinerary! Kastelli offers accommodation that is clean, comfortable and in an excellent location. We will return! ( just a note- beds are VERY FIRM)

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Chrisi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We rented one of the larger houses for 6 people - it was just wonderful. Alex, our host, was incredibly helpful and generous. I would stay here again anytime! The house was very comfortable - with a beautiful courtyard where we could sit for early morning coffee.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luciavt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews