We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Spilia Village Hotel
Ranked #22 of 108 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beautiful hotel in the center of a small village, very nice atmosphere, excellent breakfast, nice tavern a la carte with tasty local food, a quiet swimming pool, very polite staff always helpful and smiling!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giannis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    89
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
82
100
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfsberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2014

A superbly run hotel in a fascinating historical building. The real charm though is the village like atmosphere, away from the crowded car clogged major towns. If you are travelling extensively then this is the place to take a breath and really relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice and clean hotel,in the center of a small typical Cretan village, beautiful swimming pool area very quiet and relaxing with a lots of orange trees. Rich breakfast buffet, tasty food in tavern a la carte, very polite and always smilling staff. We stay in a very quiet and comfortable double room in the new building.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nassos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, GB
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Describes itself as a "luxury resort". It may have been built as one, but has gone down hill. Menu and wine list were limited and food was boring. Buildings were attractive, but in need of maintenance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bongtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiliavillage, Owner at Spilia Village Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Firstly we would like to thank you for you review, which is always welcome and helpful for us and our future costumers. Our hotel is characterized luxury- Traditional, to highlight the difference from a typical Cretan hotel - room, which is more simple with different furniture and less amenities. Our tavern "Chalara" a la carte serves only local traditional cuisine, cooked only with Cretan extra virgin olive oil from my father olive oil trees. And wine is also from local producers different varieties at affordable prices.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel was excellent! very warm staff, peacefull garden, very good breakfast, with fresh orange juice, and local Cretan products. We stayed to villa thalia, into a beautiful green garden, full of orange trees.

Room Tip: Villa Thalia
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claus r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great accomodation (large spacious room), great food and helpful staff; the nights are quiet and peaceful. We spent two weeks there and would happily return. Ideally, you need a car but there are plenty of facilities in the hotel and the pool is great (and I don't like water!). There is a fabulous taverna which is a couple of minutes walk up the hill and it is worth the trip for that alone. We visited the traditional pressed olive oil producer and the oldest olive tree in the west; both worth the trip. The lagoons to the north are worth a visit if your car and nerves are up to it, as is the nearest gorge to the south. Only downside was the local mosquitoes, but a trip to the supermarket and some plug in deterent soon sorted them out! Try the local house wine and the figs with ice-cream, then you might want to visit the gym afterwards.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs, find the rooms out back near the car-park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My week in the Spilia Village hotel in October 2013 was delightful. My room was spacious and very clean. Housekeeping needs were attended to by the staff promptly. The hotel which is a recent rebuild of an old mill consists of rooms around a good sized pool in shady gardens. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty of variety. I had only two negative points: the bed was hard (usual for Greece) and the packed lunches meagre, but both these drawbacks were minor in my overall impression of the hotel which was that it was charming and well worth another visit. I would recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for one by the pool with WiFi - not all rooms have it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
8.7 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 108 in Chania Town
522 reviews
17.2 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 108 in Chania Town
270 reviews
13.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 108 in Chania Town
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Halepa Hotel
Halepa Hotel
#25 of 108 in Chania Town
259 reviews
10.4 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#19 of 108 in Chania Town
376 reviews
13.8 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#13 of 108 in Chania Town
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spilia Village Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spilia Village Hotel

Property: Spilia Village Hotel
Address: Spilia Kolimbari, Chania Town, Crete 730 06, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chania Town
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#28 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spilia Village Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spilia Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spilia Village Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing