We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good”
Review of Hotel Relax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Relax
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Chania Town
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simple but good”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Bought a last-minute trip to Crete in August. We lived in the upper building at Relax, and we were very pleased with our room. Big and clean even though it was a 1-room apartment. Bathroom is small but sufficient for its purposes.
Pools can be used at both the lower building of Relax and at the hotel right next to the upper building (Orion Star), both of which are very good.
Perfect hotel when you would rather spend more money on great food and experiences than the accomodation.
All in all a great and simple vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jess193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffanstorp
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Me and my daughter spent a week at this hotel and we thought it was ok. Nice staff, cleaningladies, reception-staff and so on. Lovely vue from the balcony if you have a room overlooking the water and beach. The balconies are very close though!! We went to bed pretty early one night because we had to get up early the next morning but the people next room stayed up ALL nigth talking and laughing on the balcony!! Theh were still up when we went up.. since the room was VERY HOT (about 33 degrees) we had to have the door open.. They charge 7 euros for aircondition, it´s NOT incluuded!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The hotel was very clean. OK. No luxury, but that was not what we came here for! We came for the sun, the heat and the sea, and guess what! We got all of it!
Our apartment was on the ground floor, and it was located towards the road. This road had a lot of traffic, so I think the apartment was a bit noisy because of this. We did not buy air-condition (that was possible!) so the door to the balcony was open all night. It was VERY much traffic noise, but when we fell asleep, we slept like babies.
The staff at the hotel/apartments was helpful, and when I reported about something wrong with the toilet, this was taken care of immediately.
The apartments was conveniently located close to a 'super-market'. And the sea was just across the road and through a beach-restaurant. By the way: the beach and the sea were perfect!
If I ever should go back here I would not choose to live in Aghia Marina. The newer part of Aghia Marina was centred much along the road, but it was not far to go to Platanias or Chania. For me, the old Aghia Marina or Stalos (old Stalos) was more charming, but then again these where located further away from the sea.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not facing the road - and if you do: rent air-condition and close the doors to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happygirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2009

This is a low budget hotel. booked this as a last call vacation. and we stayed here for 2 weeks.

We arrived there with a bus made by the travel agents. It wasn't any reception to talk to, only a note on the window where the keys and the room was. It's a nice hotel to just hang out at. We where there just to chill out on the beach and some sightseeing. So we spend our money on other things.

The room was huge with two singlebeds, made together. A small dinningtable with a couple og chairs. and two small plates to cook dinner. ( We didn't just this, so didn't know if the even work )

The front door had a little porch facing the ocean. so that was nice to sit there with the afternoon sun.


all together this was a nice vacation.

If your after a cheap hotel to have as a base in Chania this is the one.

  • Liked — Central to everything
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Erts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.0 mi away
Proimos Apartments
Proimos Apartments
#7 of 11 in Gerani
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Akasti Hotel
Akasti Hotel
#88 of 109 in Chania Town
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orion Star
Orion Star
#9 of 41 in Agia Marina
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ekavi Apartments
Ekavi Apartments
#33 of 41 in Agia Marina
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pardalakis Studios
Pardalakis Studios
#3 of 11 in Gerani
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panos Beach Hotel
Panos Beach Hotel
#7 of 14 in Platanias
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Relax

Property: Hotel Relax
Address: Agia Marina, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 109 Hotels in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Relax Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing