We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Hotel Morfeas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Morfeas
Ranked #20 of 102 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you want 5 star facilities go and pay 200 euros a night, if you want great location near the harbour about 20mts, friendly people at bargain rates this is where you should come.Amalia is really friendly and great person nothing is a problem, we are already planning to return.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,3,5 have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
32
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Orchard, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I are both over 60 and I am somewhat handicapped, but we are very adventuresome for all that. We have stayed at Morfeas several times for extended periods. Although the stairs provide some aerobic exercise, the gracious hospitality of the concierge, Amalia, and her family make that no problem. The rooms are small but lovely, extremely clean and pleasant. Ours had a small refrigerator and a little balcony where you could cook and make coffee on a camping stove if you chose. We bought food in the market and ate breakfast and lunch in our room. The alley below the balcony could get quite noisy at night, but with a sleeping mask and earplugs I had no problem with that. The bathroom is very basic, but provides very clean and practical toilet, sink and shower. Morfeas may not be the best choice for those who want luxury, but if you want to experience immersion in a lovely, warm Greek neighborhood that you will never forget, then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: The alley can be very noisy and light at night. I suggest bringing a sleep mask with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice wee hotel more of an english style b&b without the breakfast.

Amelia is very helpful. The rooms nicely decorated and good base for operations.

Tamam restaurant nearby 2 minutes walking. Worth a visit

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Lovely spot. We were made to feel very welcome, I would totally recommend this hotel for someone looking for a real local flavour of Greek hospitality. My husband made a friend of the neighboring taverna owner and our little dogs made friends with everyone.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPRUS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have booked the standard room and upon arrival, Amalia was kind enough to offer us free upgrade to a bigger room, With a balcony. The size of the rooms was perfect for the three of us and there was an extra bed for little girl.

Nice room, clean, small kitchenette, fridge, ac and a lovely balcony overlooking the narrow street with the old traditional houses.

I think that it is time that hotel will replace the old chairs in the balcony of our room as you have the feeling that it will break any minute from the time you seat on.

The hotel is on preserved building so there is no elevator which at the time of check in/out it is a good exercise!!! As we were on the 3rd floor!.

The location of the hotel cannot be better as it is just in the middle of the old town next to everything. The old port is just 50m away, super market, restaurants, café
And everything you need is just next to you. Also the KTEL central station is just 5min on foot.



Nice little hotel in ideal location at a budget price, just go for it!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROULA-THANOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalia82, Owner at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear roula and Thano
thank you for your kindness...youre right it is time to replace the old chairs in the balcony and i am apologize for that.
thank you again hope to see you again ..:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

It's right in the centre of the historic centre of the town, just a minutes walk to the famous harbour which is very touristy, but that's inevitable as it's very, very pretty.
The hotel is an old building but the rooms are newly refurbished so very nice to stay in. The staff are great and very helpful. We had a very nice balcony and stayed two nights - could easily have stayed longer. Spent time down on the beach (which is pretty good) and did the Gorge walk which is an amazing day if you leave on the early bus from the bus station.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalia82, Owner at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Mr. Richard thank you for your kindness :) hope to see you again here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this sweet little hotel. The room was really clean and the owner was kind and helpfully. The hotel is in the middle of the town with a lot of restaurants and bars around. We totally recomend this hotel. Amalia thank you for your insider tips!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afro624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palazzo
Hotel Palazzo
#56 of 109 in Chania Town
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#19 of 109 in Chania Town
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pandora Suites Hotel
Pandora Suites Hotel
#36 of 109 in Chania Town
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Nikolas Rooms
Nikolas Rooms
#24 of 102 in Chania Town
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanim Lounge & Studios
Hanim Lounge & Studios
#1 of 137 in Chania Town
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harismari Cozy Hotel
Harismari Cozy Hotel
#12 of 137 in Chania Town
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morfeas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morfeas

Property: Hotel Morfeas
Address: 13-15 Isodion | Palea Poli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 102 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Morfeas 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORFEAS: the principal god of dreams in the Greek mythology. Thus we decided to name this beautiful, small and family hotel, located at the old harbour of Chania at Eisodion 13-15 next to Metropolis and 300 metres from the beautiful beach of New Country. The building that combines old and modern creates a pleasant atmosphere that aims to offer you relaxing and calm moments at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Morfeas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morfeas Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing