We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Morfeas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Morfeas
Ranked #29 of 92 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

It's right in the centre of the historic centre of the town, just a minutes walk to the famous harbour which is very touristy, but that's inevitable as it's very, very pretty.
The hotel is an old building but the rooms are newly refurbished so very nice to stay in. The staff are great and very helpful. We had a very nice balcony and stayed two nights - could easily have stayed longer. Spent time down on the beach (which is pretty good) and did the Gorge walk which is an amazing day if you leave on the early bus from the bus station.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalia82, Owner at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Mr. Richard thank you for your kindness :) hope to see you again here :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
31
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for two nights in this sweet little hotel. The room was really clean and the owner was kind and helpfully. The hotel is in the middle of the town with a lot of restaurants and bars around. We totally recomend this hotel. Amalia thank you for your insider tips!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afro624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

the hotel is located at the old city, near the port in a great location.
very clean, nice and confortable room. Amalia is great as well.
if we ever come back to Chania- this is the hotel we'll be booking.
Amalia- you have a pearl in your hand :-)

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balkoney. if you have problem with steps- ask in advance for a room on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalia82, Owner at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
thank you so much for your nice words!!!! :)))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sangano, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very nice hotel to stay in Chania!!
We had a good time to Morfeas.
Nice cerntral position in the Old Town, near the Cathedral, the old port, museum etc.
The hotel is enough close to the bus station.
Very clean and confortable room.
We had a room with balcony
Very nice and friendly staff.

Thanks Amalia!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marco_se81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2010

I arrived on the 2nd of January and Maria (and Oddeseus) & Amalia made me welcome.
The "room at the top" was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced for the time of season.
It is situated near the Cathedral (which is very central) which can lead to a "Wake up" call @ 07:45 from the bells!!, but if you need to get up anyway, go with the flow.
I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SpiritofByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

it was the best days there
everything was exellent and the owner super!
very clean and very friendly rooms
we will come buck soon!!
thank you for everything amalia!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emyAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amalia82, Owner at Hotel Morfeas, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Stella ,
From the day you came to the hotel you were almost all of the days inside to the room and you didnt come out until late ..we tried several times to clean you as you said and you were still inside , that doesn't mean that we didnt clean you... we asked you only ONE time if you have the good willing to change room from the first floor to the third floor( to a bigger one) only because it was 2 old women and they couldnt walk ...you said yes , and because of that you asked to pay less money...!
i dont understand the reason why you speak so badly as we were trying to serve you with a smile all the time....
anyway we thank you for your staying here and we apologize for making you feel this way

Amalia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Imeros
Imeros
#35 of 92 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elia Potie Studios
Elia Potie Studios
#34 of 92 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nikolas Rooms
Nikolas Rooms
#26 of 92 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanim Lounge & Studios
Hanim Lounge & Studios
#1 of 139 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dream Art Studios
Dream Art Studios
#21 of 92 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Morfea's Nest
Morfea's Nest
#29 of 139 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Morfeas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Morfeas

Property: Hotel Morfeas
Address: 13-15 Isodion | Palea Poli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Morfeas 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORFEAS: the principal god of dreams in the Greek mythology. Thus we decided to name this beautiful, small and family hotel, located at the old harbour of Chania at Eisodion 13-15 next to Metropolis and 300 metres from the beautiful beach of New Country. The building that combines old and modern creates a pleasant atmosphere that aims to offer you relaxing and calm moments at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Morfeas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morfeas Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing