We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most beautiful hotel in Chania”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monastery Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 110 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Most beautiful hotel in Chania”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

When we arrived at the Monastery we were perplex about its beauty and well restored quality.
The full building was restored within it strong guidelines and perfectly upgraded with a very modern warm interior.
Also the rooms are very nice build and finished with lots of handcrafted details , (review by an interior designer).
There is also a sun roof which has a tremendous 360dgr view over teh city and sea; We could definitely live there!
We were received by Eva, a very warm, beautiful and helpful person :) She even wrote down all nice spots to see. Also the owners were very helpful and took lots of time to explain the city and helped us arranging cars, restaurants etc.
The breakfast was a carefully chosen mix between some Greek specialties and full american breakfast with every day a new speciality.

Definitely a place to go back to!


Best,
Jasper & Eva

Room Tip: The Santa Maria has a great view on the see and harbour. The split level room is very spacious and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jasper V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    13
    4
    5
    7
See reviews for
18
56
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed here on March 25-26 during our port visit to Souda Bay, Crete. We had a group of 9 friends, so we rented 3 of the rooms on the second floor. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful and made every effort to ensure we had everything we needed and all questions were answered. The views of the bay and city were amazing from all 3 rooms and the roof. The owner's plan on adding a jacuzzi to the roof which will be spectacular in the evenings. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough if you're staying in the Chania area.

Room Tip: All three rooms we experienced on the second floor were spacious and soundproof. Room selection only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

What a beautifully restored hotel. So unique. A must experience! It's immediately by the harbor and you can still see the old monastery part of the hotel. It's tastefully decorated with modern twists! It's so charming. Each room is named after the nuns from the old monastery! The rooms are lofts; on two floors. So space is NOT an issue. You cannot but appreciate this incredibly luxurious hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

This is certainly the most authentic boutiqe hotel,located right on the old port,with fabulous views,in 17th century converted monastery,beautiful suites with high ceilings and master bedroom on the loft with direct views to the port from your bed,tasty home made breakfast from Ioanna,the owners are two delightful cousins,that made our stay unforgettable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Yannis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

service excellent, staff helpful very warm, and friendly atmosphere
the rooms have beautyfull dezine and new furniture the beds is comfortable and very clean. excellent location renovate monastery brand new

Room Tip: ολα ειναι τελεια οποιο δωματιο και να διαλεξετε all rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theofania1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Renovated historic monastery turned into a boutique hotel with state of art architecture that combines modern clean lines with tradition. CLEAN spacious room with welcoming staff, comfortable bedding, and nice to have amenities. Great location, in the centre of the the old port, great view, and parking. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Annatsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchover, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

A beautiful newly refurbished hotel in a great location. The room was lovely. Nice and warm even though it was January. Can't fault it. It was my birthday and the owners made it very special for us. Thank you xxx

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#13 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#32 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#19 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pandora Suites Hotel
Pandora Suites Hotel
#40 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monastery Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monastery Boutique Hotel

Property: Monastery Boutique Hotel
Address: 18 Agiou Markou, Chania Town, Crete 731 32, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Monastery Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Monastery Boutique Hotel has six elegant, luxurious suites: Valeria, Marussa (the Catholic monastery was built by Marussa Mengano), Santa Maria (the Italian name of the monastery was Santa Maria dei Miracoli), Venezia, Olivia and Lavinia. Each suite features: air conditioning, telephone, computer, wireless internet access (Wi-Fi), satellite TV, electronic safe, mini bar, hydro massage shower or Jacuzzi bath, bathrobes, slippers, hairdryer and high quality toiletries. And of course, on the beautiful roof terrace, you can relax and enjoy the panoramic views to the mountains of Crete and the sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monastery Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monastery Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing