We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
179
72
11
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
72
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtold towncrete greeceeach morningnice ladieslocated within walking distancehotel entrancetaxi transferold world feelbeautiful small hotelprivate terracecentral positiontop floorlocal honeyperfect locationvenetian harboursamaria gorge hike
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 268 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The location of the hotel is perfect (although be aware it cannot be reached by car - it is easier to get there with luggage by the harbor instead of the inner streets). The common areas are okay - but it is the deck of the Belmondo room that made our stay there so fabulous!
The room is nice and a good size (although the bathroom is a little dark and small) but the deck is huge and overlooks the harbor and all the action. The deck is a great place to enjoy a drink at sunset and the breakfast in the morning (the yogurt was the BEST I had in Greece).
Never saw any of the other rooms so I cannot comment on them - but if you can get the Belmando room, I can't imagine a better spot to enjoy Chania from.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank not_enuf_vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this charming little hotel at the beginning of June. The entrance is on a narrow pedestrian road parallel to the old Venetian harbour but some of the rooms look out onto the harbour itself. The rooms are very spacious and airconditioned even though we prefered to have the window open. As the area is a pedestrian area there are no cars around and therefore no noise and no car fumes. The bathroom was very clean with thank goodness no blocked drains.Breakfast was served to us on a verandah at the entrance and there was plenty of it including Greek yoghurt and honey every day.On leaving the hotel you are immediately in the centre of the old shopping area. If I return to Chania I will definitely stay here again and I have already recommended it to many friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I loved Chania, and loved this hotel, you'll feel a bit like you're in Venice. We stayed in a very large room with a huge balcony, I believe it was the Venezia room. They bring you lovely and large breakfasts to your room to eat out on the balcony at your leisure as you enjoy the views and hustle and bustle of the small port and waterside cafes below. The greek yogurt and honey at breakfast are delicious! This is not a "luxury" hotel but it is nice and really feels at home in the old town part of Chania. Fabulous location just overlooking the port and cafes, wonderful views, very convenient for strolling around at night and choosing a restaurant. Tip: you probably want to avoid most of the restaurants right on the water as they don't have the best food...just grab a drink at these.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a balcony room, I believe it was the Venezia room that we stayed in and has the largest balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinHNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Spent just one night in a balcony room - fantastic view of the harbor - charming hotel, immaculate housekeeping. Very firm beds which we appreciate. Be warned - this is a very old hotel - the floors creak rather loudly - there is no elevator - if you are carrying significant luggage, it is a real chore to heist it up from street level to the lobby, then up two rather steep flights of stairs to the balcony level rooms. Excellent breakfast served on our balcony. The evening of arrival, the staff were able to provide a bucket of ice, and we enjoyed cocktails on our balcony at sunset, If I were coming back to Chania, would probably stay here again, but plan to travel light!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettendorfTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Difficult to find late at night as in pedestrian area but once found our key was at the front door for us to let ourselves in.
First night in a standard room - very big room and more than adequate. Four nights in Epoque room with fantastic small balcony looking over the whole port. Very large room with two large daybeds,couches,desk,coffee table smalldining table and chairs and queen size bed.Ataff were very accommodating and we appreciated a tray of tea being brought to us on our return in the afternoons. Breakfast was brought to your room - yoghurt,ham,cheese,bread and biscuits and coffee/tea - sat on the balcony enjoying the view.Good free internet and with windows and shuuters closed despite restaurants below we were not disturbed by news. Thank you to the accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Either of the two suites that overlook the old port with balconies.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews