We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Pension Eva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension Eva
Reviewed September 29, 2007

My boyfriend and I stayed four nights in Crete & loved Pension Eva, we were very sad to leave! The Pension is located in the old town of Chania & therefore no traffic noise, we were given a gorgeous room with a balcony & found it very comfortable & homely. Fantastic dining and shopping was right at our fingertips & although we spent most of our time out exploring Crete, when we came back to the room is was much appreciated.

I would highly recommend this accomodation & will most definitely be coming back to stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AYMAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 42 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2007

A friend and I needed a break to recharge our batteries. We wanted sun, relaxation some good beaches and a comfortable, inexpensive place to stay. Pension Eva in Chania Old Town proved the ideal place.

Eva is a 17th century Venetian house one street back from the waterfornt.There are plenty of good restaurants and bars (and a good bookshop ) nearby.There is a giftshop downstairs and the pension is situated on the three floors above.The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel at home in this four roomed pension. The rooms are all self-catering and ours(room 2) contained a very clean bathroom, twin beds, wardrobe, hob, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee-maker and a hair-dryer. There is crockery and cutlery and a small amount of tea and coffee is provided.The rooms were beautifully decorated, and towels were provided and changed during the week. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Although it was warm during the day, it was chilly in the evening and the air conditioner can also double as an efficient heater.

The staff recommended restaurants and beaches and ordered a taxi for us to the airport on the final day. The roof terrace has beautiful views of Chania and is a good place to breakfast, read or just take in the view.

We hired a car for a couple of days, but Chania has enough charm and character to keep a visitor there for weeks.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HampshireScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Dafni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotell helt inte anpassat till personer som har problem med knä och ryggen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evchen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank fusillosveden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JeanLimbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Constantino's Studios
Constantino's Studios
#20 of 143 in Chania Town
59 reviews
2.1 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
563 reviews
2.7 mi away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#11 of 111 in Chania Town
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexis Hotel, Chania
Alexis Hotel, Chania
#1 of 1 in Parigoria
668 reviews
2.7 mi away
Villa Georgia Apartments&Suites
4.4 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#17 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Eva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Eva

Address: 1 Theofanous & Zambeliou Str, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 143 Specialty Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range: $45 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Eva 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful area of the old town, Pension Eva offers an authentic Chania experience, with a roof terrace providing stunning views of Chania and the Venetian harbor. Pension Eva is a very charming 17th-century Venetian town house. Following renovations in 2008, guests can enjoy all their modern comforts, along with its original features and elegant antique furnishings. Offering only 4 rooms, Pension Eva provides a cozy atmosphere with a personal service. With its central location, guests can enjoy a short walk to Chania's beautiful harbor, its boutique shops and excellent restaurants. After a busy day of sightseeing, Eva's roof terrace is the perfect place to sit back and enjoy the atmosphere of this historic town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pension Eva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Eva Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing