We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious and Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Ottomane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Maison Ottomane
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Luxurious and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

This boutique hotel is the equivalent of any 5-star hotel you will ever stay in. All three rooms are luxurious and charming in their individual ways. By a quirk of reservations, we ended up staying in 2 of the rooms over a 3-day visit. Not only are the rooms themselves great, but the owner Andreas gives all the guests individual attention, answering any questions you may have about the city or Crete in general. He provided a printed list of recommended sights and restaurants that we found to be very helpful. And the breakfasts in their private courtyard are amazing! It's located in the heart of the walking districts of this charming city. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Alexandra and I are delighted your enjoyed your stay. Western Crete has so much to offer the visitor that we hope you will be tempted back - you have a third suite to try out that you have not yet stayed in and by then we may even have more...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
170
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

We would have loved to have arrived here al over again!
Andreas and Alexandra clearly love and care about the service they offer and the experience given to their guests - and it's showed.
To stay here, was a joy and an extremely indulgent experience. The rooms are wonderfully appointed with some wonderful touches and we enjoyed attentive service where nothing was too much trouble (especially the surprise chocolate mouses and freshly squeezed juice).
We were captivated by the whole experience of Cretian hospitality, in a peaceful setting that was a short walk away from the port and it's hustle and bustle.
Andreas and Alexander created a wonderful experience for us and indellible memories that will last us a lifetime. What more can we say, you will be surprised and spoilt.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful. We stayed in the room with the terrace........
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Chris

It is difficult to respond to a review as glowing as yours. We do strive to deliver comfort to our guests but are happily surprised beyond measure that you found such pleasure during your stay. We appear to have, in a small way, touched you and your response has touched us greatly. It means a great deal to us. Thank you.

Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed over a long weekend at La Maison Ottomane in the beautiful and very spacious Constantinople suite. We were just delighted by the stile and comfort offered by this boutique hotel, the great attention to detail, the fruit basket and all the little amenities. The friendliness of the owner and the manager are unparalleled and we will definitely come back. The location is great as the hotel is in a quiet side street just 3 minutes walk from everything.

Room Tip: We had the Constantinople which is the biggest one (probably around 50 sam) - I have not seen the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for the compliments. Yes, we do feel we are friendly, but then we do appear to have friendly guests... Alexandra and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

We had the chance to spend some time in this boutique hotel and we were really lucky to be served by Andreas and Alexandra with great hospitality and generosity! Special items and decoration is selected to make the place unique and share with you a sense of Ottoman style. All rooms are unique with special features of luxury in every choice.p.s I loved the bathroom tabs and accessories!The location was great.Just in the heart of old town but in a very calm area. Nice mattresses...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much, Ioanna. Alexandra and I very much enjoyed your stay and loved sharing your enthusiasm for your own project. We wish that you always have customers as good as yyou were for us...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Everything about La Maison is phenomenal! The rooms, décor, shower, breakfast, service, restaurant & city recommendations…sets the bar very high. I would definitely return and tell all my friends about this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Messages such as yours are not only critical support for a new business - they are motivational and help us stay devoted to our customers and our hotel. Heartwarming. Really.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

“Thank you for your excellent hospitality in making our stay so relaxing. It has exceeded all our expectations.
A lovely hotel, excellently situated in the buzz of the old town within a short walk.
We will be back".
Nick and Claudia
London, May 2014”

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Claudia and Nick

We are so delighted to have such experienced and discerning travellers stay and express their appreciation.

Thanks for your visit, your company and your review.

We very much look forward to your next visit.

Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Difficult to find at night, even with satnav running, just as difficult during daylight hours when the old town is subject to traffic restrictions, but so rewarding but it's worth the effort in every respect. An absolutely charming boutique five star hotel with all the mod cons of home and more, terrific in every respect. Flexible in their approach to everything, we would recommend the experience to anyone wanting to be in the old town in a quirky and absolutely beautifully finished room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesFRICS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas R, General Manager at La Maison Ottomane, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Helen and James

Many thanks for your kind words about our hotel.

Sorry you had trouble finding us (we are designing a map for future visitors) but glad you found the effort so worthwhile.

Hope to see you here again soon.

Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
0.2 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.6 mi away
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
Rimondi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 167 in Rethymnon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
31.4 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Ottomane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Ottomane

Property: La Maison Ottomane
Address: 32 Parodos Kanevaro, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Ottomane 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Ottomane combines the comforts of an elegant boutique hotel with the relaxed informality of a luxury guest house. Inspired by the opulence of Ottoman rule, it is filled with fine antiques, paintings, carpets and porcelain, scents from Marrakech, silks and sweet delicacies from Istanbul.. High-speed wifi, complimentary use of tablet computers, wireless printing and that rare Chania asset of private parking, help us support the business and leisure traveller to a high level of comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your La Maison Ottomane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Ottomane Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing