We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish in town so far”
Review of To Maridaki

To Maridaki
Ranked #12 of 412 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish in town so far”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

After 5 days in Chania and having experimented the harbour venues which provide poor quality food for outrageous prices, we finally founded there a good venue, with good service and amazing mouth watering cooking for a very good price. If you like fish......Highly, highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    179
    52
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice sea food downtown Chania City”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

A daily fresh cought fish choice is available. Fish cooked on different versions and you can enjoy some unique tastes on your palate. Sword-fish grilled. Tasty and juicy (very well cooked). Traditional Cretan delicacies. Don't miss to ask the owner of the Fish Tavern to introduce to you the selection of fresh couhght fishes (in the refrigarator). Only negative teh narrow roads where teh tavern is located. Recommended - value for money

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraNtountounaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Maridaki, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for visiting "To Sardelaki" and for posting this valuable review on Tripadvisor. We're very glad that you've acknowledged the high quality of our cuisine and that you've enjoyed your meal. We really appreciate your contribution, with that review, to our image and recommendation to other travellers.
We wish to you always great gastronomic experiences!

Sincerely

From "To Sardelaki" Seafood Eatery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good seafood meal ”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Found this one on top advisor, apparently recently opened. We decided to avoid the wallet sucking eateries on the harbour. Great choice, lots of fresh sea food choice on the menu like anchovies, grilled octopus which is rare and even good pasta for the children al dente spaghettini !
Relaxed atmosphere in a side street
, prices normal for fish at around 8 or 9 euros.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraNtountounaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Maridaki, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Sir,

thank you very much that you've visited "To Sardelaki" and that you've devoted your time to post this positive review on Tripadvisor. You're wright, we've recently opened and we really appreciate your valuable comments. We're very glad that you've left "To Sardelaki" satisfied and that you've enjoyed your meal. Thank you very much also for your reccomendation.
We wish to you the rest of your summer to be exciting!

Sincerely

From ""To Sardelaki" Seafood Eatery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“super”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

the best seafood restaurant in town!!!
I do not know the other restaurant meals, Only seafood salads and wine

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank klimis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaraNtountounaki, Ιδιοκτήτης at To Maridaki, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Madam/Sir,

thank you very much that you've visited "To Sardelaki" and that you've posted this positive review on Tripadvisor. We're very happy that you've left our restaurant satisfied and that you've recommended it on this site. It's very important to us our customers enjoy their meal or dinner and appreciate our services.
We wish to you the rest of your summer to be exciting!

Sincerely

From "To Sardelaki" Seafood Eatery
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
107 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good, imaginative sea food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

And they know how to grill a fish. There is an interesting selection of ready made dishes here - fish balls in tomato sauce, stewed squid, cuttlefish with lemon and fennel, seafood spaghetti, etc, I keep meaning to try their grilled squid which looks so good but keep forgetting. Grilled fish on two occasions has been excellent. Service can get overwhelmed on busy evenings. Great value. Popular with locals and visitors. Recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Maridaki also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to To Maridaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing