We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doge Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chania Rooms(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Belmondo(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Scala de Faro(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Nostos(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo di Pietro(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Erietta Apartments(Chania Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Elia Betolo Hotel(Chania Town)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
57
69
19
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
69
19
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjewellery storefour poster bedold townstayed in this hotel for nightsantique furnitureno elevatorexploring chaniacoffee makerjunior suiteroom was spaciouscentral locationharbourluggageseaprosconsfi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Doge hotel is located in the old center of city very close to the main place for visiting.
Good and helpful stuff, good and clean room.
There is 2 flow room – 2 area: 1 Bedroom on 2nd flow and lounge area with 2 beds, bathroom with shower.
There are TV, Hair dryer, tables, individually controlled Air-Conditioning.
Very good place for reasonable price.
Main menos – there is not parking area –( the hotel is located on walking street), and some times is too noise in the room

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxana113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The hotel itself is not the worst I've stayed in. The problem arose when I asked for a receipt; they gave me one, however when I returned back home I realized that it was illegal, therefore useless. For over a month I kept calling and asking for a legitimate receipt and all I got was a nasty behavior and no receipt..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpekpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

very nicely located and generous people with generous breakfast! cosy atmosphere and nice people to greet you!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klifov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

Someone else said this best as : unless you see yourself as one of the people making a lot of noise and being roudy than you prob. won't like it. It reminds me of the myrtle beach type crowd. When you first get to the port it is beautiful and you are happy. But beware of the crowds and night life and wild teens and soldiers. The food is the worst and most overprices I have had anywhere in Greece and as you walk they all try to pull you into their resteraunts and lie about the food being traditional. There were 6 of us and we all switched hotels to different ones. The hotel staff (the bottom is a jewlery store with a guy at the desk, aka the hotel staff) is a nice guy and will give you mediocore resteraunts but better than the majority in this area. You can go to other hotels just 10 mins walking up from the port and be better off. Plus if you have kids be careful cause the water is there and no rail. It's bad for allergies and there is sometimes a sewer smell.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank aymami21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres sont superbes, la 1 est magnifique.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews