We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments, fabulous location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chania Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Thamiris Apartments
Liverpool, Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great apartments, fabulous location.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just had 2 wonderful weeks here. Great apartment with air con, comfy beds and lovely and clean. The cleaning girls did a brilliant job and supplied fresh towels every couple of days. Iannis could not have been more helpful and discussed places places of interest we could visit. We even had a great outing in his Brothers, Stelios's boat, we loved it! Apartments are practically on the beach and alongside the river, very nice indeed. Sun beds provided free of charge. Excellent location right in the middle of the working village. Bakers, supermarkets, Tavernas and pharmacy all within 2 minutes walk. This was our 3rd stay here and we hope to return again. If you are looking for a "proper" traditional Greek holiday then you won't be disappointed. Could NOT find anything negative at all. Brilliant time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrGraham421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
10
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Superb location almost on the beach in Kalives. Everything we needed in the apartment (including 3 Balconies) and Iannis could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Apartment 8 definitely recommended for location. I can't understand some of the negative reviews - everything was just right for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Will never go again...3 couples...2 had to change rooms mid week....tried to put us in a tiny room...then tried to charge for a faulty lock....do not risk it. Not worth it. Location is great but you cannot guarantee what room you are going to get even if you request it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bianca150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a group booking here and enjoyed every minute, we had fantastic rooms which had been specifically requested when booking. The rooms were basic but clean and had everything we needed.

The location is beautiful, situated alongside the pretty river and on the beach. I would recommend booking the rooms at the back of the hotel.

The owner was extremely friendly and went out of his way to help where ever he could, all the staff were very friendly and efficient - I could not ask for more.

We had a fantastic time and would go back again.

Room Tip: Back of the building is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

I would stay at Tharmaris year after year I have never had any complaints. The owners Iannis and his brother are more than accommodating they even took my husband for a boat ride. The accommodation is very clean the location is stunning. Granted when you try and book on line it can be difficult however it is up to the person booking to double check that the reservation has been made. We also book flights and accommodation here seperately and have never had a problem. Clare & Simon Edge Huddersfield

Room Tip: Thamaris rooms are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edgyhuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

The reviewer from Norway is ABSOLUTELY RIGHT! The owner cannot BE TRUSTED. We had booked one month in advance and we confirmed our reservation by phone, just 3 days before our arrival.To be honest, I was a bit suspicious that he didn't ask some money in advance (almost all hotels in Greece do) and, unfortunately, my suspicions came true, when we arrived! The guy said that his computer went down and that he had lost all his reservations(!!!!!!), so he didn't have any available room for us! We had to look for another hotel (we were lucky enough to find a very nice one, just a few steps from Thamiris). Therefore, especially if you come from abroad, NEVER trust Thamiris for a reservation, or else you may end up to sleep in the street... In addition the guy was trully rude, he did not even apologize for the incovenience that he caused. What a defamation for greek tourism... They should take his licence back!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank agridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This place is the worst place i have ever booked, we have travelled to crete every year without fail for over 10 years, and have never been treated so badly.

This owner was rude arrogant and unfortunately.....racist also. I had brought all my friends to crete, and he would not allow us congregate in a room to plan our day, instead insisted we speak outside in the garden!!!

My friends were given a horrible first impression of crete by this ignorant athenian!!!

This is a genuine review, for your own sake.......do not stay here!!

J

Dublin

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank therealpodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
7.2 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
563 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oneiro Suites
Oneiro Suites
#1 of 2 in Souda
43 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hotel Alexandros M
Hotel Alexandros M
#1 of 5 in Maleme
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Asterias
Asterias
#3 of 27 in Kalyves
49 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
1,105 reviews
5.2 mi away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#9 of 108 in Chania Town
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thamiris Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thamiris Apartments

Property: Thamiris Apartments
Address: 468 Kalives Apokoronas, Chania Town, Crete 73003, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 141 Specialty Lodging in Chania Town
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thamiris Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Thamiris Apartments Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing