We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Romance!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 89 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Romance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Charming is the perfect word to describe Casa Leone! My wife and I stayed here as part of our "trip of a lifetime" honeymoon and we're very glad we did. We stayed in some of the most amazing locations while in Greece, so there was much to live up to. Thankfully, we were not disappointed. It's been a couple months so I can't remember her name, but the lady that ran the front desk was super nice and helpful. The view of the harbor is picturesque, the breakfast was the best we had in Greece and the surrounding area is a blast with many good restaurants and activities.

Room Tip: Try and book the rooftop balcony room or a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seanhughley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    55
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
421
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Casa Leone is a great little guest house with warm and enthusiastic staff. They were always happy to stop and have a chat and give us travel tips.

The location is fantastic, with a picturesque view of the old port from the balcony. We had a garden view room but were always welcomed to sit out on the balcony in the main area.

Our room looked recently renovated, with a good-sized bathroom, I mention this because it is hard to find a good-sized bathroom in Greece! My only criticism, and it is a small one is that there was some noise from the tavernas in the old port late into the night, it wasn't too bad though and I was always able to get to sleep.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

lovely guest house overlooking harbour. We had beautiful bridal suite with its amazing rooftop balcony overlooking the harbour. Breakfast was incredible and the hosts were so welcoming and delightful.rooms were large and spotless. Position is fantastic in heart of old city.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Such a charming hotel and very nice hospitality. Nikos the owner made us feel right at home. The room was such a delight. We had the room with a balcony and a view of the harbor. The breakfast was on the balcony and couldn't ask for a better way to start the day. Prime location with best view of the harbor!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We prefer to travel off-season, for it is then that the places reveal their inner character best. Even though many parts of Minoan Crete had become familiar before, Venetian Chania was a new acquaintance. And the hotel, lovely Casa Leone! It did not feel like a hotel, but like a tiny palace at the end of a maze of streets and with a view over the Mediterranean harbour. That is how it must have appeared to the 13th-century Venetians when they entered the Mediterranean base and looked out for the routes further to the eastern part. The hotel was an experience both harmonious and magical.The people there were delightful and with a lot of character - Maria, Nikos and Anna. Maria served delightful and very substantial breakfasts with Greek delicacies. Greek mythical tales came a tiny bit closer to us as we looked at the blue sea each morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

I would like to thank the people of Casa Leone, Chania for making my honeymoon magicall. Amazing Sea view from the room with mouth watering breakfast. Wish to come back again and again.. Don't miss the place. The owner is very nice and very friendly and honest.
Keep it up Casa Leone will visit you sooon again....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at Casa Leone! The 3 of us stayed there for 4 nights in the junior suite with a sea view. The room had a loft with a bed for 2 upstairs and a sofa bed downstairs. You cannot beat the beautiful view of the old harbor of Chania. When we arrived, Maria was there to greet us. She was so friendly and served us coffee and pound cake on the balcony while she brought all of our suitcases into the room. The next morning we met Antonia. Antonia was also so friendly and welcoming. She prepared a delicious breakfast each morning and she even served us breakfast in our room one morning when we slept in and missed it. Antonia was so accommodating and recommended places for us to go during our stay. She also arranged taxis for us when we were exploring outside of Chania and she organized our ride to Heraklion airport when we were leaving, which is about 2 1/2 hours away from Chania. The only negative things I can say about this hotel is that the sofa bed is very firm and can be uncomfortable. Also, the hotel is over a nightclub and we would hear the music until about 6 in the morning. I would recommend bringing earplugs or using some kind of noise machine app to drown out the noise of the partying. The rooms in the back of the hotel may be quieter than the ones with the seaviews. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel. Antonia, Maria, and Nikos all went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing time in Chania.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,077 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#22 of 111 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing