We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 114 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On our recent honeymoon, my husband and I spent two nights here. It is a gorgeous hotel, beautifully furnished, in a perfect spot in Chania (balconies and breakfast room overlooking the Old Port--meaning you have the best views and you're in the center of everything!). They left us wine and chocolates for our honeymoon and pre-made us a delicious breakfast to eat on our balcony when we checked out early in the morning. Can't do any better for a romantic stay in a perfect setting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntraveller525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 577 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Casa Leone for 4 nights in May of 2013. The service was exceptional. Alexandria and Maria were so kind and thoughtful. We booked an excursion to hike the Samarian Gorge which happened to leave very early in the morning. They arranged to have breakfast prepared and placed in the fridge in our room AND packed us some sandwiches for the hike. On another afternoon while we were relaxing on our private terrace (honeymoon suite) Alexandria showed up with a delcious ice-cream sundae!!! The breakfasts were delicious and ample. Even though we were on our way to Santorini, we were sad to leave this hotel as the service was so personable. The hotel is itself is so unique and the experience in Chania was unforgetable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luv2vacashun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel although really more of an upmarket b&b with just 5 or 6 rooms. 3 of the rooms have balconies overlooking the harbour. Quiet and in an excellent position in the old town. Bedrooms beautifully decorated, each one different. Only downside, miniscule shower cubicle in a very small bathroom.

Room Tip: Room with balcony overlooking harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DavidELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Honeymoon Suite of Casa Leone from 11th to 18th May, 2013 and we were not disappointed. The hotel, our room and service more than met our expectations. The hotel, being situated on the harbour front, is in one of Chania’s prime locations with a panoramic view over the harbour. Although a boutique hotel with just five rooms, it nonetheless felt spacious and airy with a large lobby/dining area. Our room was a good size with plenty of character, clean and with all necessary amenities. The room opened onto a large private terrace which overlooked the harbour and was a great place to take in the view or to sunbathe, which was possible throughout the day. The staff were warm and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Antonia, who runs reception, has a wealth of knowledge on the area and was only too pleased to give tips/advice on where to visit, eat and generally provide us with help in getting the most out of our stay. Maria, the housekeeper, kept the hotel and our room looking immaculate. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfasts were a feast in themselves.

Clearly, our “big likes” were the hotel, its charm, its location and not least its friendly staff. Chania old town is a very attractive place to stay with many interesting sites to visit and countless restaurants to choose from. We will be back.

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite has a private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This Hotel was the 2d one during our trip in Crete. Classic old Venician style, cute view on the Hania bay, old buliding renovated in a smart way, located right in the down town. ANtonia was super nice advising us secret non-touristic places around Hania and helping a lot with her guidance. Breakfasts were very saturated, traditional - it was really slow plesure in luxurious ambience. The only problem we had first night was a crazy sounds of dancing bar underneath our room, as we chose the one with the balcony and a view on the Harbour. AFter own morning complain (music beats were till 6 o'clock in the morning), boss and Antonia moved us to another room and were apologizing a lot as they were struggling by themselves. So problem was solved and looked like they managed the bar owner to reduce the sound. All in all the rest of nights were good.

Room Tip: if you want to sleep well, better chose rooms not with the view on the harbour , or penthouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evgeniya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here just one night during our short visit to Hania, which was part of a 15 day vacation in Greece. We loved Casa Leone, and the staff was so sweet and welcoming. We were greeted warmly, with sweet breads and water/coffee on the balcony. The breakfast was great and very filling! The location is great, right in the harbor with great views. However, it was quite loud at night and kept us awake for part of the night, but it also could have been because we were there Easter weekend, which was a big celebration for them. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent 10 nights at the Casa Leone for our Honeymoon. Both Maria & Antonia made us feel most welcome. We were greeted with coffee & cake on the balcony overlooking the harbour. The rooms were very spacious, comfortable & well maintained. The location was amazing with everything you may need within a short walk - restaurants, museums, beach, shopping, or if you just wanted to stay in, the hotel was comfortable enough just to hang out all day.

A big thank you goes to Maria & Antonia for helping making our stay amazing (I was worried before I turned up as I was the one who organised the Honeymoon as a surprise).

Room Tip: I think any room would be good, we had the garden view one, which was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWDKFRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#4 of 111 in Chania Town
879 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
Domus Renier Boutique Hotel
#1 of 111 in Chania Town
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#7 of 111 in Chania Town
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#24 of 111 in Chania Town
242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 111 in Chania Town
1,321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo di Pietro
Palazzo di Pietro
#27 of 111 in Chania Town
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range: $96 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing