We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 92 Chania Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We recently spent eight nights in the upper room with terrace and had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were superb and level of service from Antonia & Maria were unbelievably good. We were not left wanting for anything.
Very clean hotel and easy parking 50 yards from hotel free of charge.
Fantastic..... We will go again.
Ian & erica

Room Tip: Try the rooms at the back if you are used to not sleeping in a busy town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 87Ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    56
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
426
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I spent a few nights here in early September and had the most lovely time. The hotel is beautiful and has such a rich history (documented in a small book you can read while there). We arrived a bit early for check in and Antonia set us up with little baked treats and juice on the balcony in the main room while they readied our room. Our harbor view room was outfitted with an adorable balcony and we were given a gift basket with red and white wine to enjoy during our stay. The breakfasts made by Maria and Antonia each morning were just wonderful! When we were there, Antonia found out that I was pregnant (only about 6 weeks) and actually bought a gift for the baby! On our last night, the owner insisted on buying us food for the next morning's breakfast because we had to leave very early the next day. The entire staff at Casa Leone is in a class all their own. We would highly recommend Case Leone to anyone staying in Chania.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCGreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in October and really enjoyed the experience. The staff was very nice and gave us plenty of tips of places to go and things to see and the rooms were very nice, romantic and comfortable.

We loved the little balcony directly on the Venetian harbor that allowed us to have a glass of wine while enjoying the views and the buzz below but without the harassment of the restaurants in the harbor.

Would definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway since I haven't been at any other that was so perfect for the occasion!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Recently, my husband and I enjoyed a delightful stay at the Casa Leone. This lovely little hotel is right in the heart of Old Town, overlooking the harbour and in the perfect location. Flowers cascade from balconies overhead and the sound of local musicians can be heard from the dozens of quaint restaurants nearby. As we explored the endless alleyways and interesting little shops, it was all quite magical.

The Casa Leone is a small and quaint property, in keeping with the character of Old Town. Our room was at the backside of the Inn; very spacious, comfortable, nicely appointed and absolutely spotless. As lovely as it was, next time we would book earlier to try and secure a room in the front as they have private balconies overlooking the water. Breakfasts were plentiful, very tasty and served in the main hall overlooking the harbour.

What really stood out for us at the Casa Leone, were the owner and two lovely ladies who keep everything running very smoothly. From bringing us complimentary refreshments while relaxing on the balcony, to preparing a lunch for us enjoy while on our trip to the beach, every single day someone went above and beyond to make our stay extra special. They generously aim to please, are extremely flexible and exercise real attention to detail along with genuine warmth.

From the beautiful basket awaiting us when we arrived, to a parting gift when we left, the Casa Leone was indeed an excellent choice while staying in Chania.

Room Tip: Try for a harbour view room, especially the suite with a large deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We started our 3 week Cretan adventure at the luxurious Casa Leone. Our garden view room with the loft bedroom was perfect for us. We were greeted with a little gift basket with red and white wine, super comfy bathrobes and slippers. The staff was so helpful, friendly and engaging! The living room area with television was perfect for taking a little nap before going out in the evening. Breakfast was fantastic with something different each day. The parking could be a bit challenging, but we were lucky to get a good parking spot in the lot whenever we left. It is quite a hike to the hotel on the cobblestone streets with luggage, but it was worth it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Casa Leone has the best location and views of old Chania harbour. The staff make your stay so comfortable & are always on hand to offer great advice on things to see and do (thanks Antonia, Maria & Nikos).....especially some magical beaches that are away from the masses. Leone is a is a small boutique B&B - its doesn't have all of the offerings of a full service hotel - but you dont need them to enjoy the old town.

Only area for improvement is the morning coffee - please remove the Nescafe :-).

Make this your place to stay in Chania - as you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms are a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiNZExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
149 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Far too long since our last trip to Casa Leone (2010)! As we entered the hotel it felt like coming home, and the welcome from Maria, Antonia and Nikos felt like we were long lost friends! The staff are the foremost pre of this small hotel. We also love our room and the great views of the sea and the harbor, very relaxing and beautiful. As mentioned earlier this is not an ordinary 5 star hotel, but something different. We hope to be back next year!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nordkvinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#2 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison Ottomane
La Maison Ottomane
#1 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Veneta
Casa Veneta
#4 of 110 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#21 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#5 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Leone Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Leone Boutique Hotel

Property: Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Address: 18 1st Side Street Theotokopoulou | Old Harbor, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Leone Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Casa Leone" Hotel in the heart of the Venetian port of Hania. The entrance to the hotel is from number 18 Theotokopoulou the first side street you meet. The building, erected 600 years ago, has been restored in order to regain its original Venetian look with impressive results. The romantic atmosphere which prevails everywhere transports you far back in time. The Casa Leone Hotel is available the whole year. The rooms, double, triple and suites, are comfortable and luxurious. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casa Leone Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Leone Hotel Chania Town
Casa Leone Chania
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing