We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Leone Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
$113
$104
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$924
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
$157
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
$183
$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belmondo(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$109
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Avra City Hotel(Chania Town)
$133
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
513
59
12
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
513
59
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshoneymoon suitethe ownerold townmain balconyrecommend casaeach morningyogurtprivate terracebreakfast was amazingsamaria gorgechania harborvenetian housereception areabeautiful hotelbeautiful roomharbour fronta wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 589 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We visited this beautiful hotel in July 2009. It ranks as one of the best locations in the world. A special private place but directly next to the bustle of an old Venetian Harbour. The ships pass by your balcony! The service we received started with the owner and his wife waiting late into the night for us to arrive. They provided spontaneous transport and friendship out of the top drawer.

Room Tip: Take a chance on the noise, be in the front rooms overlooking the Harbour. If you can't beat the noise join it!
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GavinCame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

First impressions on arrival where extremely favourable and exceeded our expectations. Maria (the hostess) gave us a wonderful welcome which sealed the whole experience of the weekend. The room was warm, relaxing and beautifully appointed. The location of the hotel was perfect within easy walking distance of both the parking, and the tavernas. The breakfasts, provided by Maria, where outstanding and set us up for the day (particularly as we went up to Omalos in the snow!) This is an exceptional hotel which I would have no hestiation of using again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SAT97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Throughly enjoyed our three day stay at this Boutique hotel. We stayed in the junior suite, it has lofted bed and living area below. It looks out onto the court yard and does not have its own balcony, but it was the cheapest room. We mostly used the balcony in lobby as the other rooms have their own. The cleaning lady (so sorry I forget her name? Maria?) even brought us a plate of meat, cheese and olives while we were hanging out there one afternoon. It overlooks the harbour and the hustle and bustle below. The establishment is clean, traditionally decorated and quaint. Breakfast in the morning prepared by the hostess ( I forget her name too) was traditional and wonderful. The front desk staff VERY VERY helpful always. It's in a very good location in the corner only a few minutes walk to the closed gate- this is helpful to know as you cannot drive your car in Chania and if you have suitcases to lug around you do not want to have to walk far, the streets are cobbled and uneven. I would go back in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kerrylobrutto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Casa Leone in Chania is a pretty Villa right on the harbour. It is in the heart of the old town and a short walk from the bus station or to taxis. When we arrived we sat down to a wonderful afternoon tea. The service in the hotel was wonderful we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was unbelievable and it kept coming and coming and coming it was fantastic and would fill you for the entire day. We did decline breakfast one day as we were leaving very early to walk Samaria and in our fridge that morning we found sandwiches croissants, yoghurt,fruit and juice all waiting for us. There was so much food we took some for our lunch, It was very thoughtful of the staff. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would love to return one day. Please note that if you would like to walk Samaria take comfortable shoes as most of the walk is across Rocks and uneven ground. Also we highly recommend taking a boat trip with Nick the Greek. You will find his boat farily easily or the English man spruiking his tour.It was highly entertaining and we did see an octopus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank smartfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Wow, this place is amazing. It's beautiful and the location is very central, but that's not why it's so great. The people here make this place spectacular. My husband and I got lost on the way to the hotel. When we hadn't shown up in a reasonable amount of time, the hotel called us to see if we were okay. When they found out we were lost, they had us pull over and wait for the owner of the hotel to come find us. Within 10 minutes, we were at the hotel, being greeted by Maria in the middle of the street with big hugs and kisses. We had never met her and she treated us like family. The next morning, we woke up and were shocked to find that breakfast at this hotel is more like a feast than a simple hotel breakfast. Yogurt, granola, cakes, coffee, fresh squeezed juices, and every day they serve a different hot meal. Once day we were served a biscuit with chopped tomatoes and feta cheese, while another day we had crepes with meat and cheese. Well, I'm a vegetarian, and Maria made me a cheese sandwich instead! They were just wonderful. We had an early flight out on our last day, so while we were out they stocked our fridge with food to bring to the airport with us the next morning. My husband and I are trying to figure out how we can pass through Crete and grab a few nights in Casa Leone on our next trip to Europe.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hausoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews