We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a 2 children family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice studios/rooms with a small kitchen area where you can cook some of the meals and breakfasts that you don't eat in the hotel restaurant or any other restaurant in the neighbourhood.

You have small supermarkets just across the street and a big mall 2km away.

It is a 25 minutes bus drive in to Chania which is a lovely little town. Go down to the harbour and have a meal at one of the fish restaurants or stroll around in the small alleys.

Two lovely pools and the Mediterranean just beneath with a small pier for bathing and sun beds. The pools and the pool area is very clean and just beside you have the pool bar.

100 m away you have a nice sandy beach divided in two by a small headland. One side is perfect for small children. All place is good for snorkelling.

The place is perceived as very small and familiarly since you get to know all the personnel working there and they are very helpful in all situations. Especially Ourania in the reception and Yiannis in the restaurant. They made our celebration a week and a special day we will never forget!

I strongly recommend anyone, family, couple, old and young to go and visit Corinna Mare!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hojdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (625)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 625 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Corinna Mare hotel for two weeks in August 2013 and had a great time! The hotel is cosy and clean, our studio was very nice and the view from our balcony breathtaking. The breakfasts and the dinners are excellent and tasty and all the food is fresh.The staff are amazing, really nice and helpful. The beach of the hotel is great and very comfortable!
The hotel has also 2 lovely pools with amazing sea views, so if for some reason you don't feel like hitting the beach you can always spend some time there. We would recommend half board (breakfast and dinner) as the restaurant is 1st quality: Yannis and his son Vasilis are lovely guys and take care of their guests (and love animals!!!).
We really Enjoyed our holiday and our dog Milù too.
Thanks Corinna Hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lastreghetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Very good facilities. Big and well equipped rooms/apartments. The people here are very friendly and always smiling. Two good size pools, a nice poolside bar and a restaurant serving superb food.

Their breakfast buffet is very rich and stays open till. 11 am. For lunch and dinner, the food is superb well priced, with very large size portions and very tasty. The service is great always with a smile.

Since i love the sea, i found a small drawback which is that although the hotel is bang on the sea-front, the rocks that surround the area creates constant waves making it impossible to (at least during my stay here). There are sandy beaches though are very close to the facility.

Another drawback is, and for those without children, that if you stay in the the rooms close to the pool, the noise from the children playing in the pool is rather disturbing if you want to relax a few hours in the afternoon. There is a small playground fro very young children at the back.

Overall it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: There are ground and first floor rooms some with sea view some with side view and some without sea v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TonyD_Glyfada_Greece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

One of the best hotels I ve been.. The hotel is amazing and offers a stunning sea view..!! The owners and the staff are very friendly and always ready to serve you.. Moreover the food at the restaurant is magnificent.. Really good quality for very reasonable price

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katerina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

great location right next to the sea, with access from jetty. A lovely hotel which we keep returning to. The staff is incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are large and clean. It caters to both couples and families with children and it never feels crowded, even if you come during peak season. It will be refurbished regularly and garden, pathways and pool area are very well maintained. There are MANY sun beds by the pool and the sea, making it easy to find a place to settle down. Especially their breakfast buffet and their barbarque evening, highly recommended.The bar can provide all the drinks and they even make milkshakes from scratch. the hotel's location just outside Chania makes it easy to get to town by bus and taxi. Sandy beach and supermarket is just next door and the beach is very child-friendly.
if I need to say anything bad about Corinna Mare, so be it, that you become addicted to getting there. if you've been there, you come back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent 2 weeks at the hotel in July, we were three adults (mom, dad and grandma) and three children (aged 7, 5 and 1.5 yrs). We all liked the place very much. Fantastic location near the sea with wonderful view, friendly and calm atmosphere, excellent service in the reception, pool bar and restaurant. The rooms are nice and clean with kitchenette including a fridge with a small freezer. Two nice and clean pools, one of them has a baby pool (which was a bit too deep for our baby girl). The place very rarely felt over-crowded even though it was high-season. Rooms and pool/hotel areas were kept very clean everyday by friendly and smiling staff. The restaurant served straight, good quality breakfast and dinner with fantastic personal service from Giannis and his staff, and very good prices too. The hotel has private facilities by the sea with sun beds and bathing/snorkeling possibilities (however rocky, not with sand beach). The nearby beach just a few minutes walk away is very nice with fine sand, and has several pleasant beach restaurants and plenty of free sun beds with parasols. We went to Platanias one day, and found Kalamaki to be a much calmer, quieter and nicer place to stay with better quality restaurants (especially the Italian restaurant Nesaki). Chania city is a short bus trip away (15-20 min), a taxi is much faster and not much more expensive if you are a group of people going together.
A few critical remarks: We all found the beds too hard, and were surprised to pay extra for A/C (7 euro per unit per night). The laundry service could also have been better (no self service, laundry had to be delivered to the reception, and were returned 1-2 days later, apparently dry-cleaned).
Altogether a very nice hotel with fantastic location, relaxed atmosphere and excellent service. We met several families who had been there before, one of them came back for the ninth time!

Room Tip: If you can afford it pay the little extra to get a room with sea view. It will be worth it!
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Joachim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful location! For reasonable price You get an ideal, 5-star location. We liked relaxed atmosphere. Swimming pool, though small, was very good, clean water without chlorine.
One of the best things - restautant run by Yannis. Hearty meals, personalized attitude. Our family had an exellent vacation indeed. Strongly reccomend restuarant even if you stay outside.


George

Room Tip: Rooms without sea-view have no view at all and some even face busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgejin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chania Town
4.9 mi away
Royal Sun Hotel
Royal Sun Hotel
#9 of 111 in Chania Town
682 reviews
1.9 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
565 reviews
2.7 mi away
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
Casa Delfino Hotel & Spa
#3 of 111 in Chania Town
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kriti Hotel
Kriti Hotel
#12 of 111 in Chania Town
433 reviews
66.9 mi away
Lato Boutique Hotel
Lato Boutique Hotel
#5 of 58 in Heraklion
1,846 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corinna Mare Suites & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corinna Mare Suites & Studios

Address: | Nea Kidonia, Kalamaki, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chania Town
#2 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $61 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corinna Mare Suites & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
 The three+ stars, CORINNA MARE HOTEL, is situated on one of the most popular beaches in Chania, the sandy beach of Kalamaki, that stretches at the foothills of the picturesque village of Galatas, facing the nearby uninhabited island of Thodorou.  The hotel is just 5 km west of the city of Chanea and its historic Venetian harbour and aspires to be the starting point of many fascinating daily trips in the surrounding countryside.  Enjoy your stay in one of its 49 suites & studios that Spread wisely in an area of 3 acres in small building units, most of them overlooking the deep blue Mediterranean sea. Corinna Mare is a warm neighborhood that protects your privacy. Apart from the new premises, our completely refurbished wards combine an elegant simplicity, functionality and comfort in rooms ambient lighting, warm and harmonious colors and materials, and of course fully equipped rooms.  Sleep and wake up by the sound of the sea, relax next to the one of the two splendid swimming pools that are next to the sea...A private small beach with an amazing wooden pier offers you unique moments of relaxation. Try our restaurant by the pool, right in front of the sea, enjoy the fabulous sunset from the pool- bar. Wander in the gardens, leave your children play at the play-ground, exercise at the fitness-room and continue with a relaxing sauna. Other facilities include, private parking, children's swimming-pool, car rental facilities, medical service, room-service, fax-machine,Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corinna Mare Suites & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corinna Mare - Apartments And Suites
Corinna Mare - Apartments Hotel Kalamaki
Corinna Mare Star Chania
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing