We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful Lefka” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lefka Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lefka Apartments
Ranked #14 of 112 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lefka”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is the first time I have left a review on tripadvisor but felt I had to after our wonderful week at Lefka at the end of September. From start to finish Andreas, Evita and Anna cannot do enough for you and go that extra mile to make your stay as pleasurable as possible, from the spotless rooms with lovely welcome gifts to the beautiful pool and gardens. I visited with my 21 year old daughter (who is already planning a return next year) and I can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we have had. They have a lovely restaurant by the pool where Andreas whips up fantastic cocktails and delicious food with lots of free extras but if you fancy venturing into scenic Chania it's only 1 Euro 10 on the bus where there are gorgeous restaurants around the harbour and cobbled streets.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
148
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Having seen previous reviews on Tripadvisor we booked for a week in October and it was all as promised and more. We received a warm welcome from Anna when our taxi brought us to Lefka, having met us at Chania airport as arranged with Evita when booking. Our apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped, we were provided with additional blankets as October nights are a little chiller. The pool and bar/taverna area again were consistently clean and our hosts Andreas and Evita and of course Anna in the daytime were always only to happy to help and made us feel very welcome. The food was always fresh and well cooked and very reasonably priced. We were given excellent advice on where to go and where was good to eat in town and Andreas recommended a great seafood restaurant locally. With everything you need in walking distance (including a fantastic bakery!), the beach a short stroll and a lovely beachside walk into Chania it really made for a wonderful week in the sun. Yes, it is next to a busy road, but to be honest we hardly noticed. We will definitely be returning and look forward to spending many more happy times with Andreas, Evita and Anna in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Trip Advisor reviews brought us to Lefka Apartments and they were spot on. from the minute Andreas met us at 0130 in the morning to the minute we left. The apartments and grounds are spotless and well maintained. The swimming pool is excellent but these are overshadowed by the warmth of the welcome and the effort that is made to ensure that everyones precious holiday time is a great experience........not to mention the pork chops, don't leave without trying one of these. Andreas, Evita and Anna, thank you so much for a fantastic week with you, if / when we return to Chania you will be our first port of call.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neffies
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the sort of experience one hopes for everytime. All the staff were excellent and the hosts Evita and Andreas were delightful. During the day Anna continued the excellent service in a most charming manner. Food was of a high quality at all times. The appartment was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Having just returned from a fourth stay at lefka I can honestly say nothing has changed, the apartments and grounds are still just as immaculate. The owners Andreas and Evita are still the best hosts you could possibly want and the bar area run by the gorgeous Anna are a joy to be around.
The food is still to die for with plenty of extras supplied by the hosts, so its 5 stars all the way from this happy traveler

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ajc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We visited friends who were staying at Lefka and had the most lovely days when we did. Everybody is really friendly Andreas and his family make you very welcome nothing is too much trouble. Ah Anna the wonderful Anna she is an amazing lady and cannot do enough for you. Best place ever and if we go back to Chania we will only ever stay at Lefka thank you again for making us welcome, lots of love Tony, Jo, Max and Ellie xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jocrowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

100% relaxing holiday,
family owned and cant do enough for you,
fantastic staff and definite the place to go to relax and within walking distance (40 mins if you able to do it) or bout 6- 7 euros will take you to the main taxi rank then you can walk down the cobbled streets to the harbour, loads to see and loads oh places to eat.
Will we go again you bet this is our 3rd time at Lefka and met up with a couple who been going there for 10yrs xxx
People say that the only downfall is the main road, well, if that's all you got to worry about people going to and back fae their work , then enjoy that thought ......they are working, we are on holiday .
SEE YOU ALL NEXT YEAR
Elaine, Billy n Sheila xxxx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1Honeymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
1.4 mi away
Samaria Hotel
Samaria Hotel
#6 of 112 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
0.8 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
3.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#12 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#11 of 112 in Chania Town
5.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
1.6 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#16 of 112 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
1.1 mi away
Yakinthos Hotel
Yakinthos Hotel
#3 of 12 in Agii Apostoli
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefka Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefka Apartments

Property: Lefka Apartments
Address: Omirou Str, Yermaniko Pouli, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Chania Town
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
#10 Best Value Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday studios and apartments, with large swimming pool, located in Chania, Crete, within 2 1/2 kms of the city centre and only 5 minutes from a sandy beach. Accommodation at Lefka apartments consists of 8 studios and 8 one bedroom apartments, with large swimming pool, beautiful garden and private parking space. The studios and apartments are spacious and comfortable. All have air conditioning, bathroom with shower and WC, large balcony overlooking the pool or garden, wireless Internet, TV, phone, safe deposit box, hairdryer, and equipped kitchenette with refrigerator, 2-ring cooker hob, microwave, coffee machine, toaster and utensils. Daily maid services and change of linen and towels every 3 days are included. Lefka apartments are open from May to October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lefka Apartments Hotel Chania Town
Lefka Apartments Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing