We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Antico Hotel(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Kalamaki)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serenissima Boutique Hotel(Chania Town)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
346
31
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
31
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy roadother guestsgolden beachthe busapartment complexgreat holidaypool and bar areasouvlakiplaces to visitwonderful poolnearest beachmain roadlovely hostsnothing is too much troublehome from homeexcellent beachkept spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 383 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We read the reviews, and chose this place based on the comments about friendly hospitality. Our only regret is that we did not stay here for longer, and get to know Evita, Anna, and Andreas better. They all go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. These are genuinely friendly people who welcome you immediately, and also give you your space to get settled. For two nights, we enjoyed the dinners they cooked for us from what looked like a bar, but was actually a well-appointed kitchen. Andreas concocted the best Nutella cocktail we've ever had, plus a few other shots of something yummy that he kept a mystery. We loved the beautiful garden filled with roses, tropical plants, and even a Moushmoula (loquat) tree. Evita told us to pick as much fruit as we wanted, and it was delicious. The atmosphere they've created here is among the most friendly we've seen, and all the other guests we met were great company.

The studio was clean, very spacious, and had everything we needed, including an excellent WIFI connection. It's a good 20-30 minute walk into the town center, but on the way back, we took a taxi, and it was very reasonable. (6 euros) Evita went out of her way to arrange a rental car for us on a Sunday, our last day, so we could check out, drive to Elafonisi beach, and drop the car off right next to the ferry in Souda. It couldn't have been more convenient.

If you need to stay right on the beach, or in the Chania old town center, than this place isn't for you. However, if you value interactions with Greeks and other friendly travelers above those things, then book here for as many days as you can.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank naomind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I just returned from a stay at Lefka Apartments. It really is a wonderful place to stay. I have often used the reviews/forums on Tripadvisor to plan my trips and wanted to write this review to hopefully help someone else plan their own trip.

The management team – Are all genuine people and are the type of people who should run hotels/apartments. Evita arranged a cab to pick me up at the airport and a cab to take me back. I was a typical tourist and bought too much olive oil and honey to take home, so she even brought in a scale from home so I could weigh my luggage! Andreas had great restaurant suggestions. Anna was warm and friendly, her introductory handshake quickly became a hug and kiss hello every morning. She was a fountain of knowledge and extremely helpful with anything I needed from explaining how the buses worked, to where to go, etc.!

The location – Very convenient and safe. Lefka Apartments is a very reasonable drive from the Chania airport (took 40 minutes on a Saturday night around 10:30 pm, and only 20 minutes on a Monday morning at 5:30 am). There is a bus stop less than a minute’s walk to catch the bus to the harbor area/main bus station, the ride is around 10 mins. Bus tickets can be purchased from Anna. The KTEL buses to Paleochora and Kissomos-Kastelli pass the Lefka Apartments (on the opposite side of the road), so they can be flagged down from the stop without going all the way to the bus station. There is a large grocery store, AB Supermarket, right across the street. If you want to be right in the harbor area, this is not the right location. But, if you want to easily access the harbor area for night life, restaurants, etc., but not stay in it, this location will work.

The Apartment – I had a great sized Studio (2 twin beds) with a garden view. The apartment was extremely clean. The only hitch I had was that I woke up one morning to the sound of some renovations being done in the next apartment, which also required the water to be turned off. I didn’t dwell on this – it only happened once and the water was turned on again within half an hour.

Amenities – There is a pool, several pool chairs to lie in and a pool bar. Lefka apartments are located on a main road, so if you need an extremely quiet area to relax in, the sound of traffic may disturb you. There is a beautiful garden that is well cared for. There is a complimentary laptop for use in the pool area. It looked like lunch and dinner were served every day, I didn’t eat there but saw others doing so. The rooms are cleaned every day except Sunday. Lefka will also arrange to have your laundry done for a nominal fee, with your clothes washed and returned the next day. Anna will also arrange excursions, she booked my Samaria gorge hike with a good guide.

I left at home at Lefka, and hope that you will too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhereToNextInToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

I once heard a song which had lyrics 'Smile like you mean it'. Those fake smiles are not here, they are real from the moment you are greeted, welcomed and taken to your apartment. You are important to them and Andreas, Evita and Anna settle you in great and look after YOUR needs throughout your stay. The cleaner even washed our dirty dishes and the room daily and the pool is cleaned daily also. We had fun with everyone at Lefka and we are gonna bring our kids next time. Andreas music is very good in the evening poolside bar with his happy happy music so my fave band Elbow will not get on the playlist. Evita's smile is great, and Anna is a gem. If you want to relax,, chillax i got a 12 hour kip in once after a few Jamesons with Andreas! x

Room Tip: at the back over the garden
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankthetankyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We initially chose Lefka based on location - it's out of the downtown fray, but not as far removed as the beachside area near Ammos hotel. We had friends in either direction, so the midpoint and placement on the main highway worked out well.

We also appreciated Evita's diligence and attention to detail during the booking process. Since we were booking remotely from the US, we appreciated her detailed emails and concern for the security of our financial information.

When we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice. We were treated like family from the moment of arrival. Anna, the bartender/hostess in the pool cabana (really - so much more than that) is the warmest and most welcoming host we've ever met in our travels. She was so friendly, welcoming and helpful, we absolutely loved her. She helped us with maps and directions, restaurant recommendations, and even taught us a few Greek words. Andreas and Evita also made us feel like family - we loved late night cocktails at the cabana and the daytime sounds of their adorable boys splashing in the pool. Andreas was even so kind as to give us a ride into town when we thought we'd miss an important date.

Our stay at Lefka was unexpectedly classic, something we'll never forget. We hope to be back a few more times!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I stayed in the Lefka Apartments in early October, 2011. I was extremely pleased with how welcoming, helpful and warm-hearted the owners were. Their hard work is evident from the great service at the restaurant to the clean and well furnished rooms. If you Care on a tight budget and do not want to sacrifice comfort, great food and peace during your stay in Chania, Lefka is the place.
The owners will make sure your time in Greece is a memorable one, but the best part, is the experience of becoming a part of their extended family.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews