We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Daphnis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daphnis Villas
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed at Daphnis Villa this August and we were really happy with the accommodation. The villa is gorgeous, very clean with new appliances. We travelled with 2 small children and it was perfect. Very spacious. The pool is stunning and kept very clean at all times. Great location. Quiet for families and not too far from Agia. There is a supermarket a short drive away. The beach is a short walk away and is excellent for families. There are also places to eat right by the beach. Maria, the hostess was friendly and very helpful. We honestly don't have a bad word to say and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoseSmith74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

We recently spent 3 weeks at Daphnis Villas and they truly made our stay a memorable one! The location of the villas was just perfect: 5 minutes from the beach, but not too near, so very quiet, the big supermarket was also near and there were several taverns on the beach of different classes of serivce, but all with nice local greek food - very tasty and at fair prices.
The villa was very spacious (we had plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 children), nicely decorated and clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook as well as the dish-washer, which was very important to us. Nice remark is child playground and barbecue fireplace on our site but little away so doing barbecue we did not disturb others.
Maria and Nicos are the best hosts ever, very attentive and caring! They showed us a lot of nice places around the city Chania, and the best restaurants with superb cousine! Overall I can give 1++ top rate! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The owners Maria & Nikos were so hospitable & helpful. The villa is very well appointed & is cleaned over every day. The beach is only a 5 min walk or a quick nip on the bikes kindly provided free of charge! It is ideally located to explore the towns near by & Chania 30 mins away. Along the north west coast there are some beautiful beaches to spend the day & swim in the turquoise waters. There are a wealth of fabulous restaurants in the area.
We have just returned from a three week stay & didn't get to do all we planned...a return trip will have to be arranged! We would highly recommend this complex for a super relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farrellyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

The greatest hospitality I ever experienced, the owners were very helpful and friendly. They helped us to rent a car and giving us a lot of advices to get around crete, I even got a surprise birthday cake baked from the owner heraelf, very sweet and warm indeed.

Value for money, best services, friendly owners. I highly recommend this villa to everyone. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chun Man Benjam... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

owner was amazing and very helpful. Good quality at low price, decent villa with good view and location. Enjoyed every bits of my stay therefore highly recommend this villa for everyone!
oh and the villas look better in real life than photos ;)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassidywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in the villa one week and it was very good time. The owner is were nice and open. She provided extra things for our small baby.

The villa is clean and very well equipped. At the ground floor there is a living room with the kitchen and the bedrooms are located on the upper floor. Beds were comfortable.

The big advantage is a big pool next to the villa (illuminated at late evening) which is a very nice option for a quick refreshment after sunbathing.

The location is good, in the calm area, 5 minutes from the beach (although it is not the highest quality beach, you can find better in Crete). It is recommended to rent a car, otherwise you will not see many exceptional places on the island.

I recommend the place as a good option for a good value!

Room Tip: All 4 villas are the same so there is no important which one you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krzysztofcislo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The complex consists of 4 separate spacious villas, sharing a swimming pool, a small garden, a barbecue and a small playground.
The villas accommodate easily 6 persons, maybe more, has a big kitchen, fidge, washing machine (not a dishwasher) and two bathrooms. Each villa has windows all around so the wind can go through and never get too hot inside. It seemed to me that actually each villa is not a tourists accommodation but a real house.
We stayed there for a couple of nights (2 families) and we had great time around the pool, cooking in the barbecue etc. The owners were very nice, dropping by twice a day and checking if we needed anything.
We would definitely go there again

Room Tip: The southern villas get less hot in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kxmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
5.8 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#21 of 111 in Chania Town
403 reviews
6.7 mi away
Athina Beach Hotel
Athina Beach Hotel
#8 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
91 reviews
9.8 mi away
Villa Andromeda
Villa Andromeda
#4 of 142 in Chania Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stavros Villas and Apartments
Stavros Villas and Apartments
#24 of 142 in Chania Town
64 reviews
6 mi away
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios
#10 of 111 in Chania Town
624 reviews
6.7 mi away
Niriis Hotel
Niriis Hotel
#4 of 11 in Agii Apostoli
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphnis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphnis Villas

Address: Pirgos Psilonerou, Chania Town, Crete 73014, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 142 Specialty Lodging in Chania Town
Price Range: $185 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Daphnis Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Daphnis Villas consists of 4 villas, Chloe, Ioli, Fedra and Danae built around a 96 sq.m swimming pool, 200 m. from the beach, with a mountain and sea view.Each villa is 110 sq. m ,sleeps 6.Daphnis Villas can be found in the area of Pyrgos Psilonerou, Crete,after a 15-20 minutes driving, 15 km West of the city of Chania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Daphnis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphnis Villas Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing