We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful small house in Chania”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House 66 sitting area House 66 sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
House 66 sitting area
House 66 sitting area
main bedroom
main bedroom
ground floor bedroom
ground floor bedroom
bathroom
kitchen and balcony
balcony
roof terrace
view from room terrace
roof terrace
House 66 exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gabimarsh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“More than average, but not Very good”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Delightfully situated away from the madness and bustle of the harbour, and at the end of the old high street. so a very good location for restaurants, cafes, shops moments away.
I would describe the accommodation as minimalist -, the bedrooms are comfortable, very good beds, Excellent and much needed air con. we used the bedroom - ensuite upstairs. I found the stairs quite steep (age of the house) so would not recommend to anyone who needs strong banisters to aid them, likewise the metal 'escape style' stairs to the roof terrace, also very steep. There is no shade on the roof between 11 am - 7.30pm ish, No umbrella or awning to shelter, so we were unable to use the space as we would have liked in the middle of the day to come back and rest. Found the sitting area on the ground floor not particularly comfortable. The kitchenette was fine for the two of us, but certainly I couldn't have cooked - simple basic and limited, A tiny fridge; doesn't hold much at all, no where for ice cream. A wine cooler-cabinet helped for chilling water, keeping fruit and dairy cool. Natalia was very helpful in getting car hire for us that genuinely offered a family personal touch - but that's another story!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Hello Nick,
Thank you very much for your review and for your kind words. House 66 is adults only property exactly for the reason you mention, roof terrace and staircase. We do not put umbrella for safety reasons, as sometimes it is windy in Chania and it might be dangerous. It was a pleasure hosting you are we are looking forward to welcome you again!
Natalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel P
East Norwich, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful small house in Chania”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our four days in this lovely little house on the edge of the old town in Chania very much. The upstairs was lovely- small but comfortable for two people with a fairly well equipped kitchenette. The downstairs was a bit dark but nicely decorated. The rooftop was lovely at night and the location was perfect- walking distance to everything. House was very difficult to find- I suggest better directions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay and your kind words. The charm of Chania are old narrow alley, so of course it might be not easy to find the right house, but we are always ready to help! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petersand...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House 66”
Reviewed April 9, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at House 66 was very pleasant. The house is in a superb situation near to the harbour and old town. The accommodation and furnishings were in good condition and more than adequate. the arrangements for arrival etc were very efficiently dealt with. We enjoyed the views from the balcony and roof terrace .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Hello Peter,
Thank you very much for taking time to review our House 66. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillianR1...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family loved our time spent in this carefully restored home. The convenient location is perfect walking distance to many different restaurants, shops, and historical landmarks. The views from the rooftop are stunning. Natalia assisted us during our stay and was absolutely wonderful to work with. It is very obvious that the owners and everyone that they work with take great care to pay very close attention the details of the property as well as any needs that arise from guests. We hope to one day be guests in this home again! Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Hello Jillian and Sean,

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalymera...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little house, perfect location, well managed”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House 66 in Chania is a lovely little house, very well appointed. It has a balcony and terrace overlooking the sea, and is at the end of a road filled with little shops and tavernas, with more just around the corner on the beautiful Venetian harbour.
Natalia who organised our stay was extremely helpful in helping us to plan trips, and brilliantly saved the day for us when our booked excursion to Knossos was cancelled at short notice.
We would love to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sometimes too windy (no fault of the house!)
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you very much for taking time to review our House, 66. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you again! Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marakech
York, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very charming place and we felt very welcome”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were in House 66 in Easter. What a nice a charming place.

House apartment is very well decorated with very nice features (wall with apparent stone) and high ceiling.

The boys had their own room and bathroom so did we.

The place is very well placed with allow you to visit Chania when you want (when the family resting at home for example) taking the time to visit the city at different time of the day.

Some small watch pout: one bed room is on the ground floor with not a lot of natural light and the kitchen is nice and practical but you will not cook a big meal.

We were ,very well received very good advices for walks and restaurant out of tracks. When we were there the internet was not working well and Nikola help us to get it back in one day. We've were welcome with a very nice bottle of white wine (French opinion).

In fact we've stay 5 days a were scared it would be too long it was not the case. We explored the region and enjoyed relaxing evening watching at the sun set.

I would recommend it to any oone

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
Thank you very for for taking time to review our House, 66! We are happy to know than you enjoyed your holidays. We equipped the house with everything necessary for comfortable vacation and looking forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooftop view and sitting area, in small private house”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

When you are in Chania, you will want to be outside and this small townhouse is within walking distance of everything. For a central location with free public parking nearby, it is surprisingly quiet. House 66 was clean and recently updated. It is very small for 4 adults used to comfort to stay in for nearly a week but the roof terrace was a good place for us to gather and enjoy the sea view. You don't need to worry about the tiny kitchen with a half-size refrigerator and no oven because there are so many good cafes and restaurants nearby.

Out Trip Advisor contact, Natalia, was very helpful too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: loccation
Liked least: kitchen was too tiny to be of any use
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing