We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic house in a great position”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House 66 sitting area House 66 sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
House 66 sitting area
House 66 sitting area
main bedroom
main bedroom
ground floor bedroom
ground floor bedroom
bathroom
kitchen and balcony
balcony
roof terrace
view from room terrace
roof terrace
House 66 exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JNABC
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Romantic house in a great position”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this charming house in Chania - a little oasis just beyond the bustle of the harbour. Comfortable beds, a sweet kitchen, convenient parking nearby, good views from the roof terrace - and a warm welcome from the excellent and professional manager all added to a really good experience. Chania itself is delightful and when we next visit,we plan to choose this house again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
franbat86
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular location!!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband & I were thrilled with our week-long stay at House 66! The location in Chania was perfect because it was steps from the harbor, shops, cafés, and grocery stores, but not on the harbor, so we didn't deal with late-night noises and party-goers. The villa completely exceeded our expectations. We loved sitting in the kitchen in the morning & opening the shutters to a sunrise over the Mediterranean. We also loved going up to the private terrace for wine & snacks in the early evening. I would return in a heartbeat:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Difficult to find because of the layout of the streets - lots of one-way roads!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BADE A
1 review
“Very good place !”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Little house in center of Xania, you are in front of sea, and you can drink cocktail on your terrace, we have a very sunny and good week in this this cool town !
Andreas is very accomodationg, appartment was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La terasse vraiment sympa le soir pour l'apéro !
Liked least: Cuisine très petite, mais là bas, on ne mange qu'au resto :)
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deannwoot...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“House 66 is incredible. book.it.now for your Chania time!”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

House 66 is perfect for your time in Chania. The location is convenient to many, many tavernas, shops, beaches, farmers market. You can't go wrong staying here. The flat itself is immaculate and recently renovated. The showers!! You will want to spend a long time in there! The layout was perfect for my friend and me. Very nice privacy since each bedroom and bath on separate floors. The view from the rooftop deck and kitchen are spectacular. Andreas was perfectly helpful and available anytime we needed him. He met us at the house when we arrived and he arranged taxi pick up for us from airport to house and then back to airport when we flew to Athens. George and his partner were the cab drivers and they were on time and very professional and responsible. Helped us with our luggage and their Mercedes were comfortable for the rides. I highly recommend Andreas and House 66
Oh, and there was wine, fruit and raki for us when we checked in. Very nice touch. Thank you!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kb1960
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Number 66 is delightful. It is a small townhouse right at the entrance to Chania's Old Town. It has a wonderful roof terrace overlooking the sea which is a great place to people watch, see the sunsets, which are beautiful and have breakfast or evening drink. The house is stylishly decorated, and, although small, well thought out. We were myself, my husband and 19 year old son. The cooking equipment is very limited but with great restaurants around the corner it didn't matter. A welcome bowl of local oranges and beer and wine in the fridge was a nice touch.

Andreas was very helpful, quick to respond to any questions we had about the house and can, I understand, arrange anything from taxis to hire cars to boat rides and other things you may want to do in and around the area.

There are plenty very good restaurants just close by and lots of fish restaurants a little further afield at the beach end of the town.. all within a short walk. Chania is very interesting and attractive with lots to see, especially in the very attractive Old Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the roof terrace
Liked least: The lack of cooking facilities and no washing machine
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to stay in Chania!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Chania for a week, and this was the nicest accommodation we had our whole trip in Europe. It was well equipped, clean, lovely views and a quick walk from everything. The beds were super comfortable and if you rent a car, parking is not too difficult around the area as well. Amazing for the price that we paid!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Small kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JGCQ
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location & verycomfortable”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely clean and well equipped house, the roof terrace has great views and is not overlooked. Andreas was very helpful with arranging hire car & airport transfer. The house was cleaned mid week and there was wine and fresh fruit to greet us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing