We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Al Mare

Palazzo Al Mare
Ranked #17 of 406 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We don't serve just food, we create memories!!
Merignac, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice place, good foods, boss and server pleased and professionnal!!!!!!!!
my favorite restaurant in port of chania, i ve testing other restaurant in chania so this is it s the best .....go the friends

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank GOURMANDISE722013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    122
    35
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chios, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great place,great view of the old port of Chania,great food!
Tasty and big plates!
Good service!
Definitely Value for money!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Our favourite in Crete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Looks very touristy due to its location - but the food is anything but that! Great spot on the harbour front and very good service. The food was the best we had in Crete - everything we ordered was a slight twist on standard Greek dishes with fantastic fresh flavours. Delicious, great value and Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mobinsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sullen staff and poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Friends recommended this restaurant for the baby calamari and the lovely lady Front of House - these two things get the two rating. The disinterested waiter who came to lay the table brought us bread before we had seen the menu. We only found out that the bread is NOT complimentary when we got the bill. A very sullen lady eventually took our order. I asked if I could have the baby calamari as a main course with fries. The reply which was very crossly given? NO! "IT COMES ON A PLATE"!? I said OK, could I have a side order of fries please. "Yes". Whatever. About 10 minutes later, my plate of fries arrived. About 7 minutes after that, my calamari arrived. After another 10 minutes my husband was still waiting for his food. We gesticulated and the lady came over. We asked why all the food was coming at different times - she curtly said "Yours is frying and is quicker to cook than his"! I asked why the fried stuff couldn't be started later! "I didn't realise you wanted it at the same time"! We were ignored for the rest of the evening. Sadly it turned out to be the most expensive meal of our holiday and the most disappointing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieC3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Absolutely fabulous multinational cuisine made of traditional pure products. Excellent variety of wine spirits and beverages.! Totally recommended!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ελβίρα Τ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palazzo Al Mare also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Palazzo Al Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing