We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Colombo - CLOSED

Bistro Colombo
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

The proprietor, Kolombo, is a wonderful character, and his house specialties, especially the baked feta with roasted red peppers, were outstanding, and a great value.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jpv828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Perfect little restaurant in a quaint side walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We came across this restaurant after looking along the port area. We came across this and was fantastic. The food was lovely, and very generous and good value, far better than anything along the commercialised port. Would far prefer this any day. The couple that run it were very lovely and made us feel very comfortable and no rush to move us on to get the next customer - absolutely perfect :)

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A real little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were so pleased to find this wonderful little restaurant .It is in a small turning just to the left of the Cathedral square.The couple that run it, Nickos and Shelia are so very friendly and welcoming, nothing to much trouble.
The food was amazing and such great value. It was unfortunate that we only found this place two days before we returned to the UK so we only had the chance to sample a very small part of the menu. I can recomend the grilled prawns, so many and so delicious. My husband had the 'small fish' that were similar to whitebate. These were cooked in a very light batter and again so many and very tasty. We returned the next day and our two friends ordered the spare ribs. There was so much meat on the ribs my husband and I 'helped out' to finish this wonderful lunch.
The salads were fresh and made with what you asked for and chips were real chips, not frozen out of a packet. On both days we had beer and wine with our lunches and were given a complementary bowl of fresh sweet cherrys and a small bottle of raci to finish, all this for under 50 euros for 4 persons. What more can I say apart from if you want good fresh food and friendy service look no further .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RitaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“excellent choice for breakfast lunch brunch dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

reasonably priced well prepared tasty dishes
sweetest owner
very polite ladies
beautiful alley
went there 5 times in four days!
try their eggs anf the kaltsounia
get in and have a look at an authentic kafenio
look at the floor!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christopysas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This little bar/restaurant is well worth finding, it's owners are very, very welcoming, we found it by chance the first time when we went to Chania on the bus (we were staying in Georgioupolis) and were so impressed that we made a point of finding it again the next time we caught the bus.
Would recommend making the effort of finding it to everyone. Thanks to you both from Barb and Dave, the couple from Weymouth.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jasandyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Colombo also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Parigoria, Chania Town
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing