We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious, well equipped Hilde-out near the beach”
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013 Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013
Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Villa by night
Outdoor Jacuzzi and Pool By Night
Relax with a book
Unique Design
Relax by the Pool
Sea View Breakfast
Kitchen
Ensuite Marble Shower
Living Room
Stairs
Play Room
Bathroom
Lower floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom with sea view
Downstairs Bedroom two
Ship view
Viewing the sea
Chef in villa
Greek salad
Outdoor Massage
Walking Distance Beach
Walking distance beach
Walking Distance Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gina F
Halden, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Luxurious, well equipped Hilde-out near the beach”
Reviewed October 9, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very nice location with only 10 minutts drive from the airport, the holiday starter right away. We enjoyed the service of pre-stocking and in-house chef with delicious sea food. The other evenings we enjoyed eating at the local Taverna next door with a friendly family and good local food.
Olea Villa exceeded our expectations with lots of space, cleanliness, equipment for making food etc. We were surprised to get freshly baked bread every day, and a welcoming Greek pie from the owner.
If you enjoy running, it was nice to run a 9 km circle to Marathi beach, airport, Sternes and back, and we could use the washing machine in the basement.
The owner was very helpful and friendly.
The location was very quiet in September, the local beach nearly empty and the beach bar closed. We wanted to get away from noise and big crowds of people, so it suited us fine. If it is too quiet at the house, Chania is only a short drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carl b
1 review
“Very comfortable living”
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We stayed four persons (two small children) at the end of sept. The heat is less intense, but the weather is still stable. This is our fourth year, and we will return. Having a private pool and jacuzzi is great. We use the well equipped kitchen. An easy week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rami b
2 reviews
“A perfect vacation”
Reviewed September 16, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We spent our last vacation at Olea. 5 adults - had a great time. The villa is great - located on a hill wit wonderful view; it was cosy and welcoming. But on top of everything we enjoyed the warm hospitality and care of George, the owner (or care taker), who is living nearby and was friendly and took care of all our needs. In short - if you like Crete - and you like the region of Chania - Olea is the place for you.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikki M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Best Villa In Chania!”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This was our second stay at the Villa in three years! We loved it as much as the first time! We have stayed in a few other villas in the past but, this is the best! The Villa accommodated our family of 5 with plenty of sleeping space to spare. The house is “Extremely” clean and well maintained! The regular warm friendly housekeeping service from Vicky is the icing on the cake! My 3 teenage children enjoyed the pool every evening after our days at the local beaches. There are two wonderful beaches near by. One (Loutraki) is only a few walking steps away - the other, Marathi, is 1 mile down the road and is our favorite . We enjoyed having our coffee on the terrace everyday while looking at the ocean view. The restaurant at the bottom of the hill is so convenient for dinner (to go or to eat there) after our long days at the beach. The house, the location, and the service makes this Villa the perfect selection for any vacation. We will stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best holidays we ever had in a holiday home!”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The week in the Olea Villa was a excellent week, we enjoyed so much! The house is very big and a good size for family vacations. The place is also very wonderful, the little taverna by the beach and of course the beach itself. The holidays was great and we recommended to all the persons, where this holiday is under consideration!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEK_Prg
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply a perfect place for a vacation”
Reviewed August 23, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My recent stay at one of the two Olea Villas has been one of the best vacations I have ever experienced. The villas are modern but stylish and quite luxurious. They are placed at a perfect location – on a slope overlooking the bay with a small and cozy Loutraki Beach. The beach is in a short walking distance, with other beaches available by car (the closest Marathi Beach being only some 5 minutes’ drive away). There is a nice family-owned tavern some 100 meters down from the villas with tasty food honoring the local Cretan cuisine. The villas are equipped with many amenities including air-conditioning, fun room with digital games, a well-equipped kitchen, an outside whirlpool and, above all, a splendid infinity bathing pool with marvelous view of the sea and the countryside. Although the place is not far from the Chania Airport and you can see landing planes on the horizon every now and then, there is no disturbing noise and the place is nice and quiet (save for the never tiring cicadas and also depending on the lifestyle of the inhabitants of the other villa). The landlords are very friendly and attentive and the villas are well-maintained. Every luxury comes at a price but this is money well spent for a marvelous vacation. I would love to come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Already booked for next year!”
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Faultless
From pre holiday conversations with Alex re. Restaurants and directions to the welcome when we arrived,homemade cakes and biscuits, our 2 weeks flew by, the villas are stunning and have everything you need, even a cinema room if you want to chill out of the sun in the afternoon.
My day would consist of walking down to the beach(2 minutes)and going for a good swim( work off some of the lovely food we ate locally)then back for breakfast and the tough decision of which beach to visit that day(lots to choose from)followed by a delicious lunch and a siesta then back down to the local beach when a little cooler,walk back to the villa for an appretive and out to dinner.The only downside is that time passes to quickly
As mentioned,I have already booked 2019 and can’t wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing