We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Olea Villas”
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013 Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013
Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Villa by night
Outdoor Jacuzzi and Pool By Night
Relax with a book
Unique Design
Relax by the Pool
Sea View Breakfast
Kitchen
Ensuite Marble Shower
Living Room
Stairs
Play Room
Bathroom
Lower floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom with sea view
Downstairs Bedroom two
Ship view
Viewing the sea
Chef in villa
Greek salad
Outdoor Massage
Walking Distance Beach
Walking distance beach
Walking Distance Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Heidi R
Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Olea Villas”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed for one week at Olea Villas just outside of Chania. The villas are absolutely beautiful and very private and secure. They are well appointed with everything thought of. There are three bedrooms all ensure - two doubles and one twin.

They have a hot tub and infinity pool if you want to stay on site or a short 5 minute stroll to the beach at Loutraki Bay.

Olive trees help keep the villas secluded and private.

The owner can arrange a local chef to come and cook authentic Greek food for you one night if you want to stay in however Chania is only a short drive away with plenty of nightlife and restaurants in the Old Town.

You need to hire a car but this can easily be arranged.

I can’t wait to visit Olea Villas again next year!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayna K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We recently stayed at the Olea Villas and what can I say, they were the perfect place to stay. Beautiful views of olive trees and Loutraki bay, stylishly furnished with attention to detail for every need.
The Villas are perfect for a family stay, you will not need anything as there are beautiful gardens, private swimming pool, hot tub and even a fully equipped media room
Due to their location you will need a hired car to get to the nearest supermarket and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francesnd...
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paradise!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Olea Villas are situated on a hillside overlooking the beautiful Loutraki beach / bay.
Architect designed, the 3 storey villa ( we stayed in number 1) is constructed of natural stone, glass, wood and metal. The interior is also carefully designed, very tastefully in a modern style with soft neutrals , fabrics and lighting.
Perfect for our quiet family get away, the villa is very well equipped for self catering and with local bars / restaurants not far away.
Each of the three bedrooms has its own bathroom including rain shower and outside there is a pristine and "paradise" like garden with aged olive trees, flowering pelargoniums and fragrant herbs.
The onsite owner, Giorgios, is very proud of the villas as he was instrumental in their development,is extremely helpful and supportive. With respect for our privacy, he checked with us each day that we had everything we needed and everything was in working order. Vicky, the daily housekeeper was non intrusive and committed to making our stay as perfect as possible.
We spent our time in the hot tub, reading books, chatting and laughing. Exploring Chania was delightful and the tourist is very well served by caring Cretans.
A trip through the mountains to Frangokastello is well worth a day trip. We enjoyed a gorgeous meal in the nearby tavern overlooking another sandy beach and azure sea.
Returning refreshed , we are ready for work and look forward to telling our friends and family about beautiful Crete and the amazing Olea Villas.
Highly recommended....but SHHH....its our secret hideaway!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvira T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would like to thank Alex, George and his wife for amazing organization of our stay at Olea Villa. These people are so helpful and hosting that you don't have to worry about anything while your stay. All previous positive reviews are true and indeed you have a great, fully equipped villa steps away from sandy beach. And yes, this pool is just perfect addition! Sometimes you think it's impossible not to have disappointed clients but when you are at villa you indeed feel yourself a special guest. Ok i have to mention that we got that delicious cakes Two!! times)) from George's wife. If we go back in Crete we wont think twice where to stay, this place is must go!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoralro...
Clarens, Switzerland
1 review
“Amazing villa wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was amazing very beautiful and clean. the location was perfect- 100 meter from the beach, and a lovely taverna. the villa had everything we needed and more.
a perfect family villa(we have three kids).
More than that our host George was super nice and helped us with every request we had!
We will definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knud D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple perfect!”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastisk week at Villa Olea.

There are two identical villas, we were staying in nr. 1. The villa is very beautiful both inside and outside, it has thre lagre bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms. It also has a TV-/Playroom with PlayStation, DVD-player on the lower level. The main level is a combined livingroom and kitchen. The kitchen is beautfull, and has everything you need to make a lovely meal. Outside there is an area for Barbeque/outdoor dining, a lovely little garden and a beautifull terrace with a jacuzzi, a private salt water pool and a wonderfull view!

The owner George is very professional, kind, helpfull and friendly. One day he even brought us a traditional Creetan cake that wife had baked for us. Vicky that cleaned the house was also very friendly and took such good care of us.

The villa is in very good condition, everyting is very clean and looks new!

We cannot recomend this villa enough! You will not be disapointed. We really hope to be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karin D
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing and fun”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the third time we come back to stay at Olea Villas. All three times have been amazing. The villas with the pool are perfect for a family with kids as ours, but it also works well for being many people, this time we were three generations there.

We start each day with a lovely breakfast made from local groceries, and spend the day either at the pool area and the garden, go to any of the beaches nearby or take the car to explore one of the many lovely places in Crete. In the evening we either stay at home for a home cooked family dinner, go to the local taverna 100 m from the villa or take the car to Marathi 2 km away where there are many seaside restaurants to choose from. A very relaxing atmosphere and when you travel with kids it is very helpful not "having" to go out each day.

The team working in the villas have a lovely attitude and are very kind and friendly, especially George and Vicky who we have meet the most.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing