We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful introduction to Greece”
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013 Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013
Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Villa by night
Outdoor Jacuzzi and Pool By Night
Relax with a book
Unique Design
Relax by the Pool
Sea View Breakfast
Kitchen
Ensuite Marble Shower
Living Room
Stairs
Play Room
Bathroom
Lower floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom with sea view
Downstairs Bedroom two
Ship view
Viewing the sea
Chef in villa
Greek salad
Outdoor Massage
Walking Distance Beach
Walking distance beach
Walking Distance Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mel E
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful introduction to Greece”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What an idyllic setting for a private villa. We were treated like extended family, a delicious homemade pastry arrived in the first week followed by a home cooked pasta dish.
One of our party needed to get to a health clinic for some tests and George organised this for us, showing us where the clinic was in Chania. and where to park.The clinic was incredibly efficient and extremely helpful.

If you are looking for a relaxing peaceful holiday in total luxury…..look no further. The setting is perfect, wonderful views with a great beach minutes away with the fabulous Loutraki Restaurant.

The villa is amazing, very modern and stylish with lots of extra features.The coffee machine worked! The coffee was delicious so we coffee fanatics at the villa were happy! Brilliant wifi connection, comfortable seating in and out of the villa. I have stayed all over the world and the sun beds in this villa get a five star rating from me, so often sun beds look the business but in reality you end up with a painful back ...NOT at Olea, these sun beds are extremely comfortable!

The housekeeper Sula was a delight, helpful and full of fun, nothing was too much trouble.
The villa was immaculately looked after, providing us with regular fresh linen and towels, pool towels too. The pool was crystal clear and the gardens beautiful.

George and his lovely family looked after us but in a caring & unassuming manner.Everything you could desire for a perfect holiday is provided, the villa is spacious, the air conditioning keeps you cool and the surroundings are breathtaking.
We wanted to get away from it all and just chill out and that is just what we did…..Many thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The shaded seating area next to the pool.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2016
Dear Mel,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on your recent stay with us!

Our goal is to treat our guests as part of our family and we are so content that we have achieved it. We are delighted to read that our services and facilities surpassed your expectations. All your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rdk7471
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best in Crete”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Words cannot describe the Olea Villas. George and his son Alex put an extraordinary effort to build what I say are the most luxurious villas on Crete. You see the ocean from every window,
If it's too hot just jump into your private ocean view pool or turn on the air conditioner. The privacy of the villas is just perfect the only sound you here in the morning may be a rooster crowing. The kitchen was outfitted with the most update appliances and the furniture was modern and comfortable. We have rented many villas in Europe and this one is clearly at the top of our list. P.S. We visited Greece and Crete at the height of the recent financial crisis and we felt very safe and secure. So my advice is go to Greece the food, beaches and people are really great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Dear rdk7471,

I cannot start to thank you enough for the wonderful review you have just written.

I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your holidays on our beautiful island and it is a great honor for us to have Olea at your top list of villas you have rented in Europe.

Surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back here sometime soon.

Warm regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeedsClai...
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing quiet lovely stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

After a simple journey, we arrived at Olea to a wonderful greeting and a more wonderful villa. It exceeded all of our expectations. We had little reason to leave during our week. There was a beautiful pool, BBQ, DVDs and games to keep the kids happy. The local beach was a 1 minute walk away and beautiful.

Only thing I would say, it really is a quiet holiday. The nearest bakers an 8 min drive away, supermarket 20 mins away. The taverna only opens at the weekend so you need to drive for evenings out. Having said that, it made the holiday amazing as there was no tourists or tourist traps to contend with and the next beach was only 5 mins drive away.

Having travelled all over the world, I would say this is one of the most beautiful villas I have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home cooked pastry that arrived on morning one!!! yum x
Liked least: The fact that we were so remote. A worry in the event we needed emergency help, we were a long way from help.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Dear LeedsClaire,

"Having travelled all over the world, I would say this is one of the most beautiful villas I have ever stayed in."

We are so honored by your comment, especially since you are an experienced traveler. Also we are more than happy to read that Olea exceeded all of your expectations.

Out team is looking forward to your soon return for another magical stay with us!

Warm regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Secluded luxury villa and awesome hosptality within striking distance of Cretan life!”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent an amazing and unforgettable holiday at Olea Villas. Striking architecture, sea views and sandy beaches. This seriously well appointed pad will exceed your expectations.

Olea has taken the attention to detail you'd expect to find in boutique hotels in both the facilities, furnishing and fittings that adorn the villas and the level of service provided by the owner George and his family. In the bedroom you'll find hidden ensuites; colonial fans; high end bedding; embossed dressing gowns, luxury sheets and all the TV tech you could shake a stick at. The same high end and tech laden finish can be found in the kitchen and living areas. It's a really well designed space that make it feel both spacious and intimate. Outside the barbq; (seriously warm) jacuzzi and elegant pool - all set in beautiful gardens make it hard to leave.

When we did manage to wrestle ourselves away from the villa a short 200m walk took us to the cracking little beach of Loutraki where you can find a whole garden full of sun loungers and fully waited bar. A little further along the coast brings you out in Marathi Bay where you can find a beautiful little harbour, sandy beach and several restaurants serving tasty inexpensive food. Heading out in the car and you can reach the lovely harbour in the city of Chania in about 20 minutes, which is well worth a trip or two for its Venetian Harbour, good shopping and awesome restaurants.

Anyone staying at Olea will bear testament to the hospitality skills of George and his wonderful family. Nothing is a problem. From organising a clown to visit my daughter on her birthday for a private show, to gifting us impromptu home baked cakes and kebabs. All these unexpected little touches made us feel like the most pampered and welcome guests.

There are many luxury villas on the East coast that we visited - but frankly they are way too remote for my tastes and the coastal road drive would make your hair turn white. There also many other lovely villas in and around the Chania Airport region. Having travelled around a fair bit I believe Loutraki is the best location in the Chania area, if not the whole island. Best beach, beautiful scenery and well located for a bit of action. I could go on for ages here, but trust me this place is a gem within a gem.

As Arnie said. I'll be back.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Dear Georgina,

We would very much like to spare a moment to express our heartfelt thanks to you, for taking the time and will to share your most kind and praiseful feedback following your stay with us. Comments like "Striking architecture","Best beach", "beautiful scenery" , "this place is a gem within a gem" mean so much to us.

Our team is passion driven and we always strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations. Organising the clown for your daughter's birthday and all other unexpected touches that you experienced are all part of the Olea experience. As you have highlighted Olea is the perfect backdrop to completely relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

Thank you also for sharing important hints to our readers, truly this will certainly assist potential guests on the choice of destination.

On behalf of all the entire Olea family, we thank you again for such gracious praises. We are all eagerly anticipating your next visit!

With our warmest regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathlong1...
1 review
“An excellent choice for us!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was the choice spot for our family (adults) to spend a week together. We all enjoyed good food, beautiful weather, beaches, mountains and the pool on site. The chef coming in to cook for us was outstanding!
Olea met all of our expectations and more. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Many thanks to George and
Alex and their team!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Dear Cathlong12,

We appreciate your complementing review, and we are very much thrilled to read that you enjoyed the location, as well as the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We hope to welcome you very soon again!

Best regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean B
1 review
“Stunning Home, views, and hospitality in Perfect Location on Crete”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We just returned from our first trip to Crete and the Olea Villas outside of Chania. We could not have imagined a more perfect vacation location or host. The homes are simply stunning. From the views, to the infinity pool, to the hot tub, to the gaming systems and cable/satellite tv, the hosts have spared no cost to make sure that guests are pampered. We traveled all over the island but found that the little villages of Louvrati and Marathi, right next to the villas, had everything we wanted and more. The local beaches and restaurants are perfect for families. We hope to return regularly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 3, 2016
Dear Jean,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us, we do greatly appreciate your feedback!

We are indeed very happy to read that you could not have imagined a more perfect vacation location or host. Indeed, Loutraki and Marathi have everything for an amazing vacation. Amazing beaches , amazing restaurants.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten E
1 review
“A luxurious getaway”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a week in May at this wonderful house located only 20 min from Chania aiport. The house felt very luxurious and the owner has payed great attention to every detail. Whether we spent our days at the house with pool and jacuzzi or at one of two great beaches at walking distance we felt extremely priveliged. We loved Marathi bay with a nice beach and a great taverna and spent several days there. Its only a 15 min walk away.
The general manager took very good care of us and made sure everything was top notch at all times. He was kind enough to give us a tour of the area when we arrived, showing us the closest supermarkets, restaurants and beaches. We are a small family with a 3 year old boy and can truly recommend the house to anyone who want to experience a relaxing environment with beautiful scenery. We will come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, location and service
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2016
Dear Morten,

Many thanks for your beautiful review!

Truly happy to read that you loved Marathi bay.
We believe that it is amazing that within walking distance you can enjoy 2 of the most beautiful beaches in Chania. Both of them being sandy, with shallow water and wind protected.

We always strive to deliver the best service possible to our guests and we are very content that it is appreciated.

Thank you very much for recommending Olea to our readers and we do hope you will have the opportunity to visit our paradise again!

Warm regards,
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing