We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013 Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
Pool view
The Sunday Times best villas 2013
Villas Overlooking Loutraki bay
Villa by night
Outdoor Jacuzzi and Pool By Night
Relax with a book
Unique Design
Relax by the Pool
Sea View Breakfast
Kitchen
Ensuite Marble Shower
Living Room
Stairs
Play Room
Bathroom
Lower floor bedroom
Upper floor bedroom with sea view
Downstairs Bedroom two
Ship view
Viewing the sea
Chef in villa
Greek salad
Outdoor Massage
Walking Distance Beach
Walking distance beach
Walking Distance Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
francesca...
Como, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The villa is wonderful,perfect to reach the nearby beautiful beaches, perfect to have breakfast or dinner with an amazing and relaxing view of the sea or the olive groves , or to simply enjoy the private pool and sunbeds in the manicured garden. Greatly equipped and very clean. The owner is so kind and helpful, always making sure everything is OK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2013
Dear Francesca,

Thank you very much for your feedback and it was a pleasure to have you and your family here.We are very pleased that you enjoyed everything about your stay including the service.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful Vacation Villa !”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Just spent a week on the beautiful island of Crete in the luxurious Villa Olea. It is a superbly equipped modern villa with a stunning architectural design. It made for a perfect base for a family vacation with three double bedrooms all with luxurious en-suite facilities and great views. The local beaches were beautiful, quiet and secluded and Chania was only a short drive away for fantastic restaurants. All this with the glorious Autumn sunshine and the very welcoming and helpful owners made for a truly memorable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all good.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2013
Dear Sean,

Thank you for taking time to post your review.
We are really happy that you liked the villa and the location.

Autumn in Crete is like a small spring, warm 20-30 degrees and a lovely season to visit Crete. It can make an ideal base for relaxing holidays and we are glad that you had a great time.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Olea.
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norgesurf
Sandnes
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic relaxing stay at this luxuray villa”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I treated our two children with their spouses and our two grand children to an unforgettably relaxing and luxurious holiday at Villa Olea.
Every detail of the Villa was top of the line, from the barbecue to the linen. Every room had it's own bath, a/c, fan and sat TV. We do not go on holiday to watch TV but it was a pleasant bonus to lie in bed and watch a little news & sports if we wanted.
The pool and Jacuzzi were kept immaculate by the daily pool cleaning service and we were spoiled with the daily maid service, which was excellent. The restaurant right in front of the Villa had fantastic friendly owners and made great food. The walk to the beach, which seemed like a private beach, took 4 minutes and never had anything like a crowd or noisy tourists. Always very relaxing and another great little cafe where we had salads and coffee brought to our beach chairs. The beach was perfect for small children and for grownup snorklers. For an adventure you can drive 5 minutes to the next beach and have a choice of 4 restaurants. But one of our favorite things was to prepare dinner in the well equipped kitchen and sit in the beautifully landscaped garden and eat our dinner outside with the lights in the olive trees. It was what a holiday is supposed to be, everything just as you could have hoped for, and more.
A true highlight was how accommodating the owners are. We even received a home made cake from them which was out of this world, and a beautiful hand painted dish which is now in our living room reminding us of the remarkable week at this villa. I can not say enough good about the whole experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing surroundings
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you so much for your glowing and detailed review. We really appreciate that you have taken the time to write your thoughts. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the villa and the location as well. You are right that Loutraki beach seems like a private beach during mid/low season months. Marathi beach which is only 1.4km from Olea is more busy, so you get the best of both worlds depending on your preferences.

The outdoor garden was designed to provide a relaxing and tranquil atmosphere and based on your comments it looks like we have achieved it. So much thought, care and preparation goes into our guests stay and it is wonderful to be appreciated by our visitors.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan E
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“An AMAZING stay!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We can't recommend Olea Villas enough. We just got back from a week stay and had the most wonderful time. If you're wondering if the pictures are too good to be true, we can assure you that's not the case! What you see is what you get! The owners son Alex is very helpful over email, and the owner himself (George) is also beyond helpful (even took my parents to the super market as we did not rent a car). There are lovely local beaches and tavernas, so you do not need to stray far (unless you stay more than a week). The facilities/ amenities are first class. We loved the infinity pool, hot tub and nespresso machine topped up daily. We all had a wonderful time and will surely return one day :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Infinity pool and hot tub
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Dear Megan,

“What you see is what you get!”

That's definitely a sentence that says it all!!

We are so glad that you had an amazing stay at Olea. We adapt the services we provide to our visitors based on their needs, so it was our pleasure to help you with your shopping. You were our first visitors that did not rent a car and it seems like you didn’t need to after all.

Thank you again for choosing us and hope to host you again in time.
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva S
Calgary
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Villa Olea is a beautiful property. The villa itself is well appointed, with everything you need in the kitchen, comfortable seating areas, really comforable beds (very important), lovely landscaping, etc. The property and the pool/hot tub were very well maintained. It's one of the most impressive looking villas in the area, and we felt very lucky to have found this place. George was a fantasic property owner/host. He found us when we were lost on the way to the villa (we were very jetlagged) and took us straight there. He checked on us the next day, brought us a delicious baked custard pie from his wife and gave us a going away gift. The villa is right across the road from a lovely beach that we visited every day. There are a few tavernas right in the area that we also visited almost every day that were recommended to us by George. We absolutely can't wait to go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and lounging area.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2013
Dear Eva,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and it was a pleasure to have you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the villa.

We hope you visit us again.
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matan K
Ashdod, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Amazing!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The best vacation we could ever ask for! I really mean it when I say that everything was PERFECT. The villa was far more beautiful than we all imagined. This is the first time that the villa itself is more beautiful than the promotional pictures!
The location of the villa is perfect. Very quiet, relaxing, and the view is just breathtaking! The rooms, facilities, Tv's, BBQ set, Hot Tub, Pool, the kitchen, Everything was just top notch.
The owner is really really nice and fulfill every single need you'll have with a big smile and great pleasure.

I'm sure that we'll be back on Olea Villas, And I'll recommend this villa to everyone visiting Crete.
Thank you for the awesome experience! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the quite, THE VILLA!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2013
Dear Matan,

“…the villa itself is more beautiful than the promotional pictures!”

We think our photographer will not be very happy with this comment :-) Thank you so much for your kind words(especially for your comment above) and we are so happy that you had an excellent time. Rest assured that we will continue to strive in providing the best service.

Kind regards to all of you and looking forward to welcoming you back!
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan6...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Affordable 5 Star Luxury Villa”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We came in on a late flight and the owner met us in person at the airport to ensure our transfer to the villa was as smooth as possible and from then on the friendly 5 star service continued. The properties are brand new and beautifully architect designed; contemporary, but in sympathy with the local landscape and environment. The villa was the best equipped I have ever experienced with everything from flat screen TVs in every room to a Nespresso coffee maker with complimentary coffee pods replaced each morning by the maid. There was a large, clean barbecue and no shortage of kitchen equipment including that villa holiday rarity, sharp knives. The property was unobtrusively and discreetly looked after throughout our stay; the maid cleaned and tidied daily and the pool area was kept immaculate. This was a perfect rental for a group of adults or a family with teenage or younger children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Maid service and 5 star touches (e.g. Coffee makers)
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike here!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2013
Dear Jonathan,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found that your entire Olea experience, including all the small touches we provide, met your expectations.

Our main goal is to provide a 5 star vacation to all our visitors because that is what Olea is about. True luxury vacation with respect to our visitors.

We do hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Kind regards to your family.
Olea Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing