We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect bolt-hole from which to explore CHania...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Odyssey House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect bolt-hole from which to explore CHania Old Town”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have a villa in Kokkino Chorio ourselves (Villa Vouno), but as our flights back to Dublin are on a Wednesday and I had guests coming on a Tuesday, we decided to take an overnight in Chania itself......WELL....what can I say!
We enjoyed it so much that we are planning to do the same thing this October and have pretty much decided to make it a part of the holiday time we have as a family from now on.
There is a fabulous little tavern opposite Odyssey House which we made great use of and whiled away the wee small hours putting the world to rights with the waiter there!!
Perfectly positioned to explore the oldest part of the city and metres away from the harbour front. Our youngest loved the high bunk up at the very top of the house and our girls loved the fact that the kitchen was in the basement with a vaulted ceiling. You can nearly feel the history around you. Xenia and her hubby were the most welcoming hosts and kept our bags for us for a few hours the next day.
If you want a perfect base, Odyssey House is perfect.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving....we're coming back!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RH192
Larnaca, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a fantastic find, the house is tastefully renovated and contains everything you would need on your holiday, the owners who live next door could not have been more welcoming and helpful. As the house is in a pedestrian zone the few car parking spaces nearby are soon taken but there is a large free car park only minutes away.
There was a welcome breakfast pack waiting for us together with a homemade liquor in the fridge.
Good WiFi in all areas of the house.
There is a music bar next door but this was closed during our stay so cannot comment of this.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LucioGL
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2018
On behalf of the owners we thank you for your your positive feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to have a chance in future to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosm40...
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Με φίλους
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing