We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner with friendly people!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Kavouras

Taverna Kavouras
Ranked #46 of 403 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice dinner with friendly people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

This Restaurant is at a nice place in chania centre. The Food was delicious... and some of us were vegetarian and the cooking Team were really flexible and they made us a great plate with different greece Food. yummi!
Thank you very much, the Service was just brilliant!! greets from Switzerland.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadinchen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    73
    23
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice place with a pretty good view of the old port”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were told that this restaurant serves great fish. The service was fast, our waiter was friendly and kind and the food was fresh and very tasty. We definitely recommend it. Try the mini fish variety dish, which is more than enough for two persons!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NeoM8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“thumbs up!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ver fresh food and polite staff. The fried kalamari was tasty and the swordfish excellent. Two people could not finish the traditional greek salad and the wine served was chilled to perfection

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Very special place, with excellent food and service. Next year I will go again. I suggest to all people to visit this wonderful restorant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank xhuxhi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I went there to watch one of the World Cup games and grab a bite to eat. We had the Cretan salad and the stuffed mushrooms. They were both absolutely delicious. Our server was a young man who was chatting with the husband the whole time about the world cup games. It really shows how personable and kind the Cretans are. We had such a fabulous trip and we loved this little restaurant!

Their prices are very reasonable and they serve a small cake and raki at the end your meal on the house which is a very kind gesture.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mdpitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Kavouras also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Taverna Kavouras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing