We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Duca Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Amalthia Beach Resort(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$112
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samaria Hotel(Chania Town)
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Splanzia(Chania Town)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Porto Veneziano Hotel(Chania Town)
$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kriti Hotel(Chania Town)
$117
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kydon, The Heart City Hotel(Chania Town)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinna Mare Suites & Studios(Chania Town)(Great Value!)
$76
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avra City Hotel(Chania Town)
$134
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
188
28
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
28
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubold citythe ownerbeautiful boutiqueoutdoor jacuzziquality beddingsmall kitchenettelarge comfortable bedcomfortable place to staysmall alleyquiet side streetsmall hotelsvenetian harbourcobbled streetstop floorharbour areayour doorstep
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 221 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very nice hotel, recently renewed, with modern rooms with Air Conditioned, free WiFi, kitchenette, small balcony with a little see view.
The hotel is situated right behind the old city port. Even if the streets around are full of tavernas with people eating till late hours, you could sleep with any noises.
Staff very kind and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sh0gun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Since my trip was a surprise and a last minute booking, I was not expecting something special or something luxurious to see.

The small boutique hotel that my hubby booked in the heart of Chania in Crete was just two minutes walk from the old harbour and the beautiful old city of Chania.

IT is a small jem, recently renovated and we were the first ones who have used the suite we stayed. A 4 star boutique hotel with great staff and service.

We will definitely return to this small beauty on our next visit at Chania.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Great location, quiet, great service and friendly staff.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugenia_Kassianidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We (me, my wife and 8 yr old doughter) stayed at Palazzo Duca in June. We loved beautiful Chania but Palazzo Duca showed us how kind, helpful, cool should be an Hotel. The owner George and his staff are there to make your stay pleasent in every way. I agree with every positive comment made for Palazzo Duca and its Staff. But we had a different kind of experience with this beautiful hotel. Before our visit to Chania, we ordered some books to be delivered while our stay in Palazzo Duca but ofcourse the books were not delivered while we were there :)
We asked from George if he can send us the books to our address when they were delivered and he accepted without hesitation. The books were delivered a couple of days after we left and George took our delivery to the post office, stamped it and sent it to us. He informed us about the delivery number and everything about the postage also.
We received the boks yesterday.
So many thanks to George and Palazzo Duca.

By the way I must say; the location of the hotel is superb, it is in the middle of everything. 10 meters to "Tamam" restaurant. The hotel is new and rooms are pretty large, beds are "Cocomat", in short everthing in the hotel is new and very good quality. The owner George is always there to care of everthing. Also recepsionist Maria helps you with her advises to spend your limited days in the best way possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuratBalmumcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Palazzo Duca. The location is a few steps from the harbour and about 15 mins from the closest beach.

George and Christina were very helpful. The rooms were extremely cosy and good value for money.

Our only complaint was that we were only there for 2 nights. We will def return

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichandJhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a place! Ideally situated in Chania just a stone's throw from the Venitian port, hardwood floors that made Demi want to dance (see picture...albeit somewhat fuzzy), a bed to die for: in essence (as the name implies) a palace you can call your own. It's hard to imagine how George & Co. managed to put together such a place. And, as usual, it's thanks to you tripadvisor contributors that we actually found it. We were there a month ago (June 2013) and will be back again in September. You simply cannot believe how wonderfullly, lovingly, historically the individual rooms have been constructed. In June, we had the apparently largest (honeymoon) room. However it was situated in the back of the building with no port view. Nonetheless, there's always the rooftop balcony where you can sit and chat with other guests. We met a Swedish couple and had a fascinating chat. As usual on Crete, just start talking and you'll have a marvelous time...regardless of whether your opposite is a local or a tourist. And please don't miss the narrow alleyways of Chania - the shops and the people are heart-warming. If you can actually get a room in this tiny auberge, book it! You most certainly won't regret it. Just one observation on my part: I can't in my dreams imagine why there's a kitchenette in the rooms, they're so lovely, so magical. If anyone dared to cook in there, I think I'd kick 'em where the sun don't shine.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craiggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews