We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pandora Suites Hotel
Ranked #35 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Having just retuned from a three night stay, I have to say we could really not find one problem. If we choose to go back and visit chania I would book the pandora suites again the view is one of the best from it roof terrace.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Pandora Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 173 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with sitting/kitchen area. Just off the main port boardwalk and a great view from the roof top terrace where they serve breakfast. Wifi but no TV - who needs it with a view like this has.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This B&B in one of the most spectacular spots in the Venetian Port with an amazing view.. The rooftop where we have breakfast has an amazing view. Make sure you visit it during the sunset also. The rooms are very nice and cozy and the bathrooms were renovated this year...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful small boutique hotel located in a quiet lane behind the harbour. Location is perfect for wondering around the old town. Parking outside is limited - be sure to return from day trips promptly as we struggled to park our car on our hotel's road a couple of evenings. 5* service for the hotel staff who were all welcoming, friendly and informative. The breakfast is wholesome and offers freshly squeezed orange juice. We opted for the sea view room which had amazing views over the town, harbour and lighthouse! Especially beautiful when lit up at night. One problem is the noise for sea view room as there are a couple of noisy bars down below - not recommended for the light sleepers. There are also building works outside by the water which can start quite early in the morning as of May 2014.

Room Tip: Sea view room (if you are not a light sleeper)
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at pandora suites for 1 night in April 2014. When we first arrived, we were stunned by the beauty of this house on an unpretentious street on the middle of old town!! The house is superbly renovated, our room featured a larger outdoor balcony (private) with a view on the mosque. It was outstanding !

The breakfast in the morning is served on the rooftop terrace, which offers a terrific view of the city ! Breakfast quality is however average ... In line with most hotel that feature included breakfast.

The biggest thing to watch for is the fact that the house is located in the same block than a bar (downstairs not on the same street but probably share same core infrastructure in the mountain). The consequence is that we could hear very loud music (especially low frequencies) most of the night. It is unfortunate and I am not sure of the owner of the house can do anything about this, but definitely an annoyance.

All in all- a great place worth staying !!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We loved our stay in Chania, largely due to our accommodations at Suites Pandora. George was a great host and was very helpful, giving us tips on where to eat, where to hike, how to get to the beach, etc. The breakfast was also delicious. We stayed in the Aphrodite suite, which had a beautiful balcony overlooking the harbor-- this is actually where we got engaged! It was a very spacious and comfortable room. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aclin90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This was a lovely hotel in Chania, we would certainly return. It was very clean and the roof terrace was stunning, fantastic view which was never in the shade. We stayed in the Ouranos suite and Aphrodite suite; the Ouranos met our purpose but was a little dark, but the Aphrodite was incredible. The little balcony has an exceptional view with the sunshine and the harbour, this room really made our stay. Breakfast was somewhat functional but eating it on the beautiful roof terrace was relaxing. Great location, quite noisy from nearby clubs but this seems the way with all hotels in Chania if you want to stay on the harbour front. It didn't bother us at all. Overall, a lovely stay in Chania and would definitely return to this hotel in the Aphrodite suite.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Em1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#26 of 111 in Chania Town
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#41 of 111 in Chania Town
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#46 of 111 in Chania Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Porto del Colombo Hotel
Porto del Colombo Hotel
#40 of 111 in Chania Town
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Veneziano Hotel
Porto Veneziano Hotel
#6 of 111 in Chania Town
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Suites Hotel

Address: 29 Lithinon Str, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandora Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Pandora Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandora Hotel Chania
Pandora Suites Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing