We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the port, super friendly owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pandora Suites Hotel
Ranked #38 of 111 Hotels in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our room, Aphrodite, had a small balcony with a view of the harbor. Very nice day or night. You are just next to all the action. Nice hotel, clean room with kitchenette.

Beware if you take a sea view room, you will be above the nearby bars and clubs, it is noisy up till 2 am. With doors and windows closed, it is OK but during summer...?

If you have a car, it is extremely difficult to drive in the narrow old town street leading to the hotel and almost impossible to find a parking space. We parked our car at Talo plaza , 8 minutes walk.

The owner Georges and his wife were friendly and very helpful in recommending restaurants, place to visit and secluded beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 177 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Absolutely fabulous location. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace comes with a stunning view. I was traveling alone but stayed in a double room with it's own terrace overlooking the harbour. The room was very simply but beautifully furnished and had really good wi-fi connection. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. It was the end of October so I knew the harbour would be quieter and wasn't concerned about previous reviews about noise. However, there is a late night bar in front of that room and the music could be heard until late...it didn't prevent me sleeping though. All in all, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne7877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

Just 2 mins from harbour. Great roof top views of Chania. Friendly helpful staff. Clean.
Just a basic breakfast of bread roll and coffee.
Bit noisy in the rooms that overlook the harbour. Shower was cramped.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceannasai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Generally this is a great place to stay. The location is fantastic and the roof terrace gives the best views of Chania of anywhere I've ever stayed there. The staff are very pleasant and the rooms are clean with lovely linen. I went with my Mum and we had a 2 bed suite on the first floor which was fine altho' I wouldn't describe the bathroom as lavish(the word used in the hotel description). There's a slightly rickety feel to things - the kettle in our room had too short a cable to stand anywhere except on the bin and some of the finishing in the room was amateur but this is entirely typical of Crete and could be said to add to the place's charm. Perhaps because my bedroom faced onto the street, it was quite noisy - between the church bells and the almost constant coming and going of people(mostly on motorbikes) I didn't get a great deal of sleep but it was the weekend and very warm for October so maybe it's quieter at other times.Rooms that look over the harbour are probably less noisy.

Room Tip: The directions given aren't much help if roads are closed - ring to check before setting off as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Pandora Suites is perfectly located in the old Venetian Port part of Chania. Their rooftop is used for breakfast and relaxing while taking in the view of the harbor and old town. I believe the rooftop provides the best view in the city. This alone makes Pandora Suites a top choice. The staff is wonderful. We arrived around 11PM after being delayed by traffic and the hotel manager waited on us to let us in. They usually go home around 9PM. I felt horrible about it, but she told me not to worry and that it was alright. Very classy. The only reason I didn't rate the hotel as excellent is that the bathroom could have been a little larger. Not much room for a shower in the lower level room. But this would not prevent me from coming back to this great location and accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Be sure to arrange late arrivals or early departures. The staff does not stay on duty after 9PM, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCottrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are a young couple from NYC that arrived in Chiani a bit nervous because we did not have a reservation booked. After looking at the reviews we were in luck that Pandora Suites had 1 room left and went with it. It was absolutely perfect! Close to the harbor so we could easily walk down to eat and shop but down a quieter street so sleeping there was great. The hotel itself was filled with charm, tall ceilings with wood beams, blue shutters, and candlelit lamps and plenty of plants with a very clean inviting lobby with a colorful mural. Breakfast was perfect up on the roof deck with a very friendly staff members. When we go back I am booking there in advance for sure. A perfect place to stay in old town Chania.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was my third time in Pandora's Suites - and every time the place fails to dissapoint me in the slightest bit. This is an old town house built around a small courtyard - the building is elegantly refurbished and you have a feeling of a holiday back in the 1900's (the lack of TVs help - makes the place very quiet). The views of the harbour and the old city are nothing sort of spectacular. Especially at night with all the lights, the lighthouse just across...The rooms are big and the staff is very, very helpful with everything. Totally recommended - a great place to explore one of the most beautiful and historic towns in Greece.

Room Tip: Rooms at the fromt have amazing views - but the rooms at the back are more quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikos_Greek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chania Town hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Belmondo
Hotel Belmondo
#25 of 111 in Chania Town
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Splanzia
Hotel Splanzia
#14 of 111 in Chania Town
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambassadors Residence Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#47 of 111 in Chania Town
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#40 of 111 in Chania Town
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scala de Faro
Scala de Faro
#61 of 111 in Chania Town
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandora Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandora Suites Hotel

Address: 29 Lithinon Str, Chania Town, Crete 731 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Chania Town
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chania Town
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chania Town
Price Range: $87 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandora Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pandora Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandora Hotel Chania
Pandora Suites Hotel Chania, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing