We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely last meal in Chania”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glossitses

Glossitses
Ranked #18 of 406 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Quissac, France
Level Contributor
178 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“lovely last meal in Chania”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We wished we hadn't left this restaurant till the last as it was a lovely meal. The waiter suggested a few things and we selected grilled tuna and fresh squid, both of which were cooked exactly as we prefer them - well done chef! The green salad with soy dressing we had with it was also good. Nice setting, no pressure selling just a nice place with good staff. A carafe of local chardonnay white and another of Cabernet red at 5 Euros each also went down a treat. When we go back to Chania in the autumn we will definitely return here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    904
    351
    121
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great Service, engaging staff, nice food and amazing ambience. Also very knowledgeable about Greek organic certifications. Fresh and local produce! Only downside: some dishes are oily and salty, but this depends on people's taste. Will go back next time I am in Crete - definitely!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xristinoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bio organic and amazing!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Great food, fair trade certified and organic. The waiters recommendations were perfect.
Make sure you try the cheese pie with fig paste!
We are going back tonight!

Helpful?
Thank dbkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I felt in love with the cheese pie......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I decided to visit this restaurant after reading reviews here, I made a reservation and went there with my mum. We had white wine, totally delicious cheese pie, fish and shrimp pilaf. Very tasty food (fair trade products), even if they have the shrimp pilaf for two persons on the menu, they made me half portion... friendly and kind service, we got small dessert, some fruit and raki for free. Nice view of harbour wile sunset! Thank you for nice experience :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kateřina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Friendly and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

It is usually a bit hit-and-miss to eat in an old-harbour restaurant but since this place was recommended by our guest house we tried it and were very pleased to have dinner there.
The staff is very friendly, they borrowed a high-chair from a restaurant next door to sit our toddler since theirs was already taken.
Food was very tasty and offered many organic and vegetarian options.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AxelitaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glossitses also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Glossitses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing