We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Glossitses

Glossitses
Ranked #18 of 406 Restaurants in Chania Town
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chania Town, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Inside the restaurant you can watch some of the events that take place periods and enjoy delicious appetizers or simply drink a glass of wine watching the old port of chania!
i want to go again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boudros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    904
    351
    121
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dursley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“My experience of meals at Glossitses”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I found all the staff at this restaurant to be extremely welcoming, friendly & hospitable indeed. Their food is excellent and I returned there for several meals during my 2 week stay in Chania. Tasty, beautiful food! Highly recommended in all aspects of their business! :)))

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
161 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very, very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

It was a big suprice to visit Glossitses.
Everything has been perfect.
Innovativ kitchen with very good tastes.
I will be back soon.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank solaiasolaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good and fresh food, great atmosphere and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Even though I found the place a bit overpriced for Greek standards, I have to admit that the food they offered was of good quality and, taken as granted that it is all from small farms and directly from the producer I can find no reason why not support this movement!
Will go back again soon!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Healthy, clean, yummy food, local and organic stuff made with care, creativity and pleasure. The really nice purveyor, Chris, turned us onto some especially great house specialities, but honestly, you can't get a bad dish here! Fish, salad, dark greens, organic Dutch/Greek beer, crazy good grilled cheese and GET THE FAVAS!! Nice atmosphere and music (. We ate here twice in two days, and we will certainly be back! A new favorite for lunch and dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerasimoP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glossitses also viewed

Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Glossitses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing