We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Chania Town
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
168
117
24
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
117
24
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british embassy roof terrace minute walk old town breakfast room hotel is located bigger room historical building the bus nice stay car hire three nights excellent hotel the hotel offers fresh fruit the ground floor nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 325 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

We stayed in May 2017, it was easy to find and it has private parking at the back of the hotel. The original part of the Hotel is full of character. Our Room was a good size, clean and the bed was very comfortable. As already said about a 20 minute walk to the City Centre, just a perfect walk. Staff were very helpful and informative. Breakfast would to get any points from me, but I did not go for the breakfast :)

Room tip: There are no views from the room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggierisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Spent ten nights at this lovely hotel just twenty minutes walk from the very interesting town of old Chania .The hotel was was to a high standard of cleanliness ,the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and looked after us throughout . Excellent roof top area to relax .We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in a quiet location .

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The brekfast is OK but not exceptionell. The personnel is very friendly and helpful. It is located about 20 min walk form Chania centre. We stayed a full week and did not regret it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank victorf334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017

Classic style of the furniture who follow the roots of the place, once an embassy. Very close to the center, about 15 mins of stroll or just 5 by car. Staff very friendly and informative on where to go, and how to do it. Average choice at breakfast between sweet and salty food.
They have a handy private parking, with an independent backdoor exit.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lemurinviaggio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

We spent three nights in this hotel while on a tour of Crete. Our room (#313) was similar to those pictured with a small table, two chairs, desk with stool used for one suitcase, a luggage rack, stocked fridge, closet with hangers, and only three wall outlets one of which was inconveniently located behind the fridge, the second on one side of the bed and the third in the bathroom. Other amenities included one pair of slippers, two small soap bars, and shampoos, gels, and lotion as pictured. Wifi worked well everywhere. There is a bar and Jacuzzi pool up on the roof. We found our room quiet. Breakfast was substantial! Cheeses, eggs, meats, vegetables, breads, sweets, nuts, etc. etc. We were able to leave our bag of laundry in the morning and they charge by the weight. Very convenient! Walking into Chania was easy and there are many, many bars and restaurants along the way and in the old town. The reception staff were very helpful. We would stay here again and ask for an outlet extender.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ER N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews