We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
168
117
24
14
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
168
117
24
14
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british embassy roof terrace minute walk old town breakfast room hotel is located bigger room historical building the bus nice stay car hire three nights excellent hotel the hotel offers fresh fruit the ground floor nice breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 325 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We love this hotel. Off the beaten track but walkable to the old town. Near the best Fish Taverna in Chania. Helpful hosts. Clean, quiet and spacious room in historic building. Always happy to be staying here.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeantwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

A lot of noise. We didn't sleep. We complained about it but nothing changed. Moreover,the breakfast that supposed to serve until 10:30 had been finished on 09:45. You could not find almost anything to eat. We ask about it as well but they just blamed the other guests that they took things from breakfast outside of the hotel so this is why the breakfast finished earlier.We don't recommend this hotel

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank marypM5488UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstantinos C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Halepa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2016

Dear Mrs Mary,
Thank you very much for your reviews (because you try in every social media to do) . I believe that it is very easy and safe behind your computer to write facts that are not real. About the noise, we are by far the most quiet hotel in town, as it is surrounded by gardens. You stayed just a night to us and we didn't have other rooms available to change you and this is something that irrittated you. We never ignore our guest's requests. About the breakfast, sometimes is needed time to refill the buffet, the breakfast was not finished but there has been a refilling procedure that takes 5 - 10 minutes.
We are sorry that you have those feellings. We believe that staying just a night in a hotel is very difficult to judge and as you mentioned before you go, it was also a matter of rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

This hotel certainly deserves all it's good reviews. Very clean, really comfy beds and pillows. The air con is really efficient. Staff are friendly and really helpful. Breakfast is plentiful with lots of choices. It's in a lovely area, a pleasant 25 minutes walk to the Old Town via the shore. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Quiet and classy with elegant rooms reminding you that it was the British Embassy. No pool but walk to little beach with clear water. No need for a car as buses to Chania stop outside and you can walk in anyway. Book hotel shuttle from airport, which is cheaper anyway and don't risk your life with a maniac taxi driver with a death wish as we did. Breakfast in the beautiful garden starts the day well and there is also a roof terrace with jacuzzi to relax. Man on reception could not be more helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank susieBath_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

A beautiful hotel with an interesting history. The garden was perfect for relaxing. The staff recommended a nearby restaurant within walking distance and it was perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. When I return to Chania I will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews